We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
55
28
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
28
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath sky tv sized kitchen bedroom ground floor unit lady at reception plunger coffee min walk modern facilities home away from home cooking facilities good nights sleep close to town off street parking visiting invercargill two nights bed was comfortable motel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Very well organized, even during the peak New Year time. The owners and some additional hands never stopped working even over the holidays. They were kind enough to give us the keys personally, even when we arrived at 11pm!!! Very well maintained, neat and clean, and quiet place. We spent 2 nights there and both the days were good. The room was a studio room with attached bath and a small kitchen with all the ammenities required. Few minutes walk from PAk'n'Save and Countdown, so get your food and cook at the motel.

Room Tip: Choose any room, its very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 13Neel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Nice friendly staff. Rooms are well equipped and very clean. We were able to use the laundry. Has sky TV, a basket full of snacks you can purchase which doesn't cost the earth.
The Northern hotel which is a great place for food and drink is roughly a 15 min walk from here. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
295OnTayMotel, Owner at 295 on Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank You we appreciate your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Thanks to management and staff at this motel, we had a very pleasant stay, and would be happy to recommend to others. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the amenities were just what we needed. Thank you, "95 on Tay"!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank buranbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms are spacious, clean, warm. Some of the rooms have spa baths. Always greeted with a smile.. plenty of parking. Close to town. Has something for everyone. Sofa to sit on and sky..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank pmlumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Motel room was nice and clean. The only real thing I didn't really like was having to step into the bath as shower was over bath but apart fom that place was great. Staff or owners were very friendly and helpful. Motel situated just down road from shops. Over all a nice places to stay as we have stayed here several times.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qtn-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews