We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
58
28
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
28
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath sky tv sized kitchen two seater plunger coffee min walk home away from home studio room modern facilities free wifi comfortable bed good nights sleep three nights close to town off street parking bathroom motel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Thanks to management and staff at this motel, we had a very pleasant stay, and would be happy to recommend to others. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the amenities were just what we needed. Thank you, "95 on Tay"!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank buranbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms are spacious, clean, warm. Some of the rooms have spa baths. Always greeted with a smile.. plenty of parking. Close to town. Has something for everyone. Sofa to sit on and sky..

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pmlumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Motel room was nice and clean. The only real thing I didn't really like was having to step into the bath as shower was over bath but apart fom that place was great. Staff or owners were very friendly and helpful. Motel situated just down road from shops. Over all a nice places to stay as we have stayed here several times.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qtn-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I had initially booked at another hotel close by for my family of 4 adults and 2 children but i was bitterly disappointed with our unit and rushed to find alternative accommodation at short notice. Yvonne was fantastic and offered us a 3 bedroom unit at a very reasonable rate not far from the main motel. She understood that were less than impressed with our previous hotel and was happy for us to view the unit prior to committing to a booking. We could not believe our luck. We were so impressed with our unit which offered 2 bathrooms and a spa bath a fully equipped kitchen, laundry with drier, 3 very generously sized bedrooms and most importantly privacy. It was truly a home away from home. The service and hospitality we received was second to none and we could not fault anything during our stay. Yvonne and Geoff also kindly offered to print and scan important work documentation on my behalf to save me the hassle of finding printing services elsewhere. We will definitely be coming back if we ever return to Invercargill. Exceptional experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pioneer763121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We have stayed there for 9 days during very troubled times for us. The staff helped us beyond any expectation, trying to solve any problem that came up- they were a great source of comfort!! The room was fantastic and fulfilled everything we needed. It was cleaned every day, the shower was exceptional, as was the comfy bed and the kitchen which had most of the appliances for proper cooking. No complains whatsoever- only salutes!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews