We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$92
TravelocityUS$104
Agoda.comUS$92
Destinia.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
78
83
45
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
83
45
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old post office eating options washer and dryer centre of town central location boy racers nice room comfy bed street noise within easy walking distance staff were friendly and helpful would definitely stay here again apartment earplugs nz accommodation renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2022

We stayed here for two nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Check in was friendly and fast. The staff kindly acknowledged our prior request for a room on the second floor. Our room 209 was clean, comfortable and quiet. Situated at the rear of the building on a corner meant we heard very little street noise and had plenty of natural light. The location of the Quest is great, right in the centre of town with numerous eating options within easy walking distance. Parking is free and about a 30 second walk from the main door. We couldn’t have asked for better and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourTravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ken Chang, General Manager at Quest Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Thank you for the feedback :)
Looking forward for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here. Fantastic location- 2 minutes to Kmart in one direction & the town shops outside the door in the other direction.
We did not find the boy racers too annoying as they quietened from about 9.30pm on the Friday & Saturday nights we stayed.
Full sized washing machine & dryer were excellent.
Interesting building with lovely hosts.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KMBH-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ken Chang, General Manager at Quest Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Thank you for you feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2022

Having had to make a lot of changes to our bookings due to covid, these guys made it so easy. Great communication, lovely clean rooms, and perfect location. A special mention to Jaspreet... You are an absolute legend!! We are planning on another trip in 2024 and will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wrstsidewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ken Chang, General Manager at Quest Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Thank you for your feedback :)
Looking forward to your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022 via mobile

Modern, spacious and high quality rooms. Like other reviews the boy racer noise was definitely a downer. It was appreciated that earplugs were supplied in the room so obviously previous feedback has been taken on board. Staff were friendly and helpful and I’d happily stay here again especially considering how tired and dated most other accommodation in the city is for the same price.

Room tip: Earplugs should be in bedside drawers - use them!
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 473kylieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Williams, General Manager at Quest Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

We appreciate your feedback Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Lovely warm, well appointed room, central and great value. We would stay again.
Comfy bed, generous space, plenty of natural light and nice furnishings and good bathroom. The car park is around the side of the building but we could also park and unload out front. Appreciated the luggage trolley and lift.
The only negative was a fair bit of car noise maybe because it was Saturday night but I put in earplugs and slept well.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FionaMc322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Williams, General Manager at Quest Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews