We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Thar and Feather

Thar and Feather
Reserve a table
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A place to call home, but with a difference. You and your family are our guests, We will wine and dine you and show you what real hospitality is about. We have a fantastic selection of wine and beer also cocktails which change weekly, Our Menu will suit all of your needs and you will be left with wondering why you hadn’t dined with us sooner!! Our fantastic range of desserts will keep your sweet tooth craving more. So what are you waiting for? Give us a call or come on in. See you soon. Nikki and her Team.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Arrived into a lovely inviting atmosphere was busy with diners which is always a good sign, we were at table 3 and our waitress was very friendly and professional also obliging, the meals were delicious and so well presented and a generous helping, highly recommend this place for a comfortable place to dine with no disappointment at all 100% brilliant

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank traceymn156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2024

Fantastic food with generous portions. Particularly enjoyed the lamb shank! Would recommend having dinner here.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Good service, great food. Seated on time after booking online. Menu was varied so plenty to choose from. Staff very friendly and helpful. I chose one of the steak meals, very good price and cooked to perfection, the sides were tasty and included in the price. Recommend to other diners in Invercargill, make sure you book ahead as the restaurant is not big, you can dine in the bar if you want a bar meal or snack with your mates. Not too many good value pubs around, long May it last.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Connector63545734056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024

Group of 4 travelling South Island and found Thar &Feather pleasant, relaxing and good choices on the menu.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank mmmBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

Great restaurant- booked online and when we arrived we were shown to a table near the fire. Menu was extensive from small plates to larger meals. Both meals were excellent. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting or living in Invercargill.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank JeanHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thar and Feather also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Thar and Feather? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.