We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mart888
Bebington, United Kingdom

Clean rooms.....

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2024
Nice clean motel room, very large and a good kitchen.
We only stayed one night en-route to Stewart Island, so where not really there that long.
Short walk the the park and that water tower, and not too far into town.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Responded 6 May 2024
Thank you for your feedback mart888, we do appreciate it and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$344
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $344
1.2 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Queens Park Motels Entrance from Alice Street
$148
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kelvin hotel
$157
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Quest Invercargill Exterior
$170
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Inn Tayesta hotel in Invercargill, New Zealand
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
295 on Tay Motel at night
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $133
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our new outstanding superior room decor.
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Unit 5 (1 Bedroom)
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Bedroom
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $117
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Invercargill
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
358
81
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
81
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water tower queens park botanic gardens stay there again across the road te anau town centre bedroom unit motel hosts val units hayes kitchenette bluff dunedin catlins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2023

An excellent motel, very clean, spacious and all that is needed for a stay. We only intended one or two nights but decided to stay 3, including our 40th wedding anniversary. Really enjoyed our visit to Invercargill. The owners/managers were very friendly and helpful with advice.

Room tip: we asked for a rear unit, no issues with traffic noise, and a very handy rear gate option for exiting
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 18Beverly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2023

Thank you for your review of Tower Lodge, Beverly, it is very much appreciated, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time enough with us, to extend it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Tower Motel was top notch. We were welcomed by James, the manager, who gave us great restaurant suggestions, discount coupons, and wonderful suggestions on where to stop on our drive from Invercargill and Te Anau. The room was spacious, with a separate living room, big comfy bed, well stocked kitchenette, and a spot to park the car right outside the door. It had a great location next to the Queen’s park and many shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LC1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated and we are pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one, and that we could help with that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

What a great motel! Unfortunately I only stayed one night arriving at night and leaving early in the morning. Still had the best service at check-in and check-out! And the room was huge!!! Location is exactly as it says- just across the road from the Water Tower! We arrived by bus and got dropped off at Burger King so only had a short walk, slightly longer since we stopped for photos every 10 steps… through the park, to the motel. If I ever get a chance to properly visit Invercargill this will be where I’ll hope to stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Duranja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for your feedback, Duranja, we really do appreciate it and we hope that you do come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

We stayed for 2 nights for the SIT graduation ceremony. The location is perfect for getting to the campus and other CBD locations (either a short drive or flat and easy walk). The motel has high rating on Tripadvisor so I had high expectations, but they still managed to surpass that. If I ever find myself back in Invercargill, this is where I will stay.

What I liked about this place:
- the unit is spacious, tidy and well equiped. We could have prepared all our meals if we wanted.
- fast internet allowed me to work without issues and comfortably stream movies
- the spa bath and a shower with decent water pressure
- extra towels in the bathroom vanity - this alone warrants a 5 star rating for a long haired girl always struggling with just one towel for body and hair
- they actually serviced the room after just one night (you don't see that much nowadays)
- discount vouchers for good eateries within walking distance
- quiet location despite being close to the CBD
- fabulous green space just across the road for walking, running, just being in nature

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keralaspicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Thank you for your feedback, Keralaspicegirl, it is very much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Lovely clean room, everything you need for a short stay. Helpful staff, close to the centre of town and the Botanical Gardens. Free off street parking and wifi. Easy to find would recommend and definitely value for money.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L7153WEmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Thank you for your feedback and rating of Tower Lodge, it is much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews