We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle M

Very Pleasant

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2023
Lovely clean room, everything you need for a short stay. Helpful staff, close to the centre of town and the Botanical Gardens. Free off street parking and wifi. Easy to find would recommend and definitely value for money.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Dec 2023
Thank you for your feedback and rating of Tower Lodge, it is much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
295 on Tay Motel at night
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Inn Tayesta hotel in Invercargill, New Zealand
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $125
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free parking
Studio Unit
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kelvin hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $141
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Our new outstanding superior room decor.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $222
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of Camping Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $105
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $109
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Unit 5 (1 Bedroom)
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Invercargill
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
358
81
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
81
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water tower queens park botanic gardens stay there again across the road te anau town centre bedroom unit motel hosts val units hayes kitchenette bluff dunedin catlins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Val was very welcoming, had a great sense of humour and immensely helpful with all things laundry and sky TV. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Water pressure was amazing as is opposite the heritage listed water tower. Thoroughly recommended.

Room tip: Exit via the back gate as front exit is left turn only.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Narelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thank you for your rating and feedback on Tower Lodge, Narellew, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help with that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Business partner and I both stayed here due to being in Invercargill for a business meeting and had read the reviews.

Business partner wasn't too happy about not being able to get a good recommendation on where to find pancakes for breakfast. But beggars can't be choosers as they say.

Was definitely looking forward to the Spa bath after a hectic day of business meetings in Invercargill. This was a bit of an added bonus about the Motel for myself.

Will definitely stay again as management were super friendly and helpful. If only they could source a good spot for pancakes.

Room tip: If looking for pancakes don't use the Bach
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage39062062073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Thank you for your feedback, which is much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could help with that. With regards to pancakes, we have never been asked for a recommendation before and not being eaters of pancakes, it would not be wise of us to make recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2023 via mobile

Enjoyed our 3-night stay in a very comfortable 1-bedroom unit with everything we needed plus a laundry facility. Walkable distance to the Gardens and CBD.
Friendly and helpful hosts including info on best Catlins places. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Easy parking
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Downunder55er
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2023

Thank you for your feedback and rating of Tower Lodge, Downunder55er, it is much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2023

The Tower Lodge was a typical older style country motel, clean with all that was required. The internet worked well, the place was quiet and reasonably comfortable. Location was adjacent to Queens Garden (and the water tower) and a short walk into town. Overall pretty much as expected and as good as it might get.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Thank you for your feedback, Oldjack. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2023 via mobile

TripAdvisor ranks this the top hotel in Invercargill and it is not difficult to see why. The rooms are clean. The bed is comfy. The toilets are also huge. Thanks for the enjoyable stay! It is also near to Queens Park, E hayes and Bill Richardson Transport world is not too far away either.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GGG12342017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews