We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hayden Coote
Invercargill, New Zealand

Such great service from the front desk !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2023
Business partner and I both stayed here due to being in Invercargill for a business meeting and had read the reviews.

Business partner wasn't too happy about not being able to get a good recommendation on where to find pancakes for breakfast. But beggars can't be choosers as they say.

Was definitely looking forward to the Spa bath after a hectic day of business meetings in Invercargill. This was a bit of an added bonus about the Motel for myself.

Will definitely stay again as management were super friendly and helpful. If only they could source a good spot for pancakes.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: If looking for pancakes don't use the Bach
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Thank you for your feedback, which is much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could help with that. With regards to pancakes, we have never been asked for a recommendation before and not being eaters of pancakes, it would not be wise of us to make recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
295 on Tay Motel at night
$173
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $173
  • Hotels.com
    $165
  • Expedia.com
    $167
0.7 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$338
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $332
  • Expedia.com
    $281
  • Agoda.com
    $297
1.2 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Comfort Inn Tayesta hotel in Invercargill, New Zealand
$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $155
  • Algotels
    $132
  • Expedia.com
    $155
0.8 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kelvin hotel
$172
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $172
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $155
1.0 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Quest Invercargill Exterior
$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Vio.com
    $156
  • Expedia.com
    $180
1.3 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our new outstanding superior room decor.
$171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $171
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $166
2.6 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit
$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Vio.com
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $135
2.1 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queens Park Motels Entrance from Alice Street
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $145
  • Official Site
    $140
  • Priceline
    $145
1.4 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Unit 5 (1 Bedroom)
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $148
  • Priceline
    $148
  • Hotels.com
    $148
2.2 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Priceline
    $113
4.3 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Invercargill
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
358
81
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
81
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water tower queens park botanic gardens stay there again across the road te anau town centre bedroom unit motel hosts val units hayes kitchenette bluff dunedin catlins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2023 via mobile

Enjoyed our 3-night stay in a very comfortable 1-bedroom unit with everything we needed plus a laundry facility. Walkable distance to the Gardens and CBD.
Friendly and helpful hosts including info on best Catlins places. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Easy parking
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Downunder55er
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2023

Thank you for your feedback and rating of Tower Lodge, Downunder55er, it is much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2023

The Tower Lodge was a typical older style country motel, clean with all that was required. The internet worked well, the place was quiet and reasonably comfortable. Location was adjacent to Queens Garden (and the water tower) and a short walk into town. Overall pretty much as expected and as good as it might get.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2023

Thank you for your feedback, Oldjack. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2023 via mobile

TripAdvisor ranks this the top hotel in Invercargill and it is not difficult to see why. The rooms are clean. The bed is comfy. The toilets are also huge. Thanks for the enjoyable stay! It is also near to Queens Park, E hayes and Bill Richardson Transport world is not too far away either.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GGG12342017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2023

This was my second stay at the Tower Lodge Motel. The first was with my family and we were treated very well. The second was with a group of mates, making our annual pilgrimage to the Burt Munro Motorcycle rally. We were made to feel just as welcome on the second stay as the first. Val & James are excellent hosts, full of useful information, suggestions for places to eat (and that offer discounts to guests :-) ) and when I told them of our planned route via Te Anau and Milford Sound, James gave us the names of some great places to see, cafes, viewing spots etc. Yes it's on a busy rd so it can get noisy, but earplugs fixes that, and the location is perfect...walking distance from Queens Park and close enough to town. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: Book early...it's very popular
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drDro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2023

Thank you for your feedback drDro, we are pleased that we could help make your stay with us, a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2023 via mobile

Friendly greeting on arrival, shown our unit, with an enjoyable short chat afterwards!

Given discount cards for local restaurants (we were going to these anyways, as they are some of the best), helpful information give re things in the area!

Units clean and tidy, even though short staffed, our unit was cleaned daily! Exceptional!

Will return and highly recommend!

Room tip: Good off street parking (single vehicles). Entry from Queens Drive and exit via automatic electric gate onto McMaster road…
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2023

Thank you for your feedback, Robyn, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews