We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GGG12342017
Singapore, Singapore

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2023via mobile
TripAdvisor ranks this the top hotel in Invercargill and it is not difficult to see why. The rooms are clean. The bed is comfy. The toilets are also huge. Thanks for the enjoyable stay! It is also near to Queens Park, E hayes and Bill Richardson Transport world is not too far away either.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
295 on Tay Motel at night
$173
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
    $165
0.7 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$338
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $280
  • Hotels.com
    $332
  • Agoda.com
    $297
1.2 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Comfort Inn Tayesta hotel in Invercargill, New Zealand
$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $132
  • Expedia.com
    $155
0.8 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kelvin hotel
$172
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $155
1.0 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Quest Invercargill Exterior
$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $180
1.3 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our new outstanding superior room decor.
$171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $166
2.6 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit
$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $135
  • Agoda.com
    $136
2.1 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queens Park Motels Entrance from Alice Street
$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $152
1.4 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Unit 5 (1 Bedroom)
$148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $148
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $148
2.2 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Bedroom
$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Expedia.com
    $111
4.3 km from Tower Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Invercargill
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
358
81
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
81
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water tower queens park botanic gardens stay there again across the road te anau town centre bedroom unit motel hosts val units hayes kitchenette bluff dunedin catlins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2023

This was my second stay at the Tower Lodge Motel. The first was with my family and we were treated very well. The second was with a group of mates, making our annual pilgrimage to the Burt Munro Motorcycle rally. We were made to feel just as welcome on the second stay as the first. Val & James are excellent hosts, full of useful information, suggestions for places to eat (and that offer discounts to guests :-) ) and when I told them of our planned route via Te Anau and Milford Sound, James gave us the names of some great places to see, cafes, viewing spots etc. Yes it's on a busy rd so it can get noisy, but earplugs fixes that, and the location is perfect...walking distance from Queens Park and close enough to town. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: Book early...it's very popular
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drDro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2023

Thank you for your feedback drDro, we are pleased that we could help make your stay with us, a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2023 via mobile

Friendly greeting on arrival, shown our unit, with an enjoyable short chat afterwards!

Given discount cards for local restaurants (we were going to these anyways, as they are some of the best), helpful information give re things in the area!

Units clean and tidy, even though short staffed, our unit was cleaned daily! Exceptional!

Will return and highly recommend!

Room tip: Good off street parking (single vehicles). Entry from Queens Drive and exit via automatic electric gate onto McMaster road…
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2023

Thank you for your feedback, Robyn, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2023

Very big rooms with a nice longe area and kitchenette .I have been touring NZ for two months and these rooms are the best I have come across exceptionally clean everything you need is there great hosts who offered lots of helpful information as to where to go and what to see I can’t recommend this motel highly enough

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rufgruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2023

Thank you for your feedback, Rufgruff, it is very much appreciated and we are pleased that we could help make your stay with us, a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2023

After 28 hours traveling from America, we were overcome with joy to find this gem nestled is the heart of Invercargill. Incredibly friendly management (James). Could not be more centrally located, just minutes from the Bluff!! Service was excellent!!!! The bungalow was clean and sizable. Food is tasty and everything is very homey feeling. Overwhelmed by the hospitality! 10/10 would stay again! Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WinterWolfFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Neylon, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

Thank you for your review of Tower Lodge, Winter Wolf Flame, it is much appreciated and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2022

Our room was the perfect 1 bedroom apartment with everything that we needed. It was so comfortable, and in a convenient location. The owner who checked us in was super helpful with suggestions. The Queens Park nearby is a MUST-SEE!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nezia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Neylon, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

Thank you for your feedback and rating of Tower Lodge, Nezia, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the magnificent Queens Park across the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews