We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$86
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$93
Agoda.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
341
77
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
341
77
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water tower queens park botanic gardens spa bath fastest indian one bedroom unit place to stay across the road would definitely stay here again two nights motel hosts town val heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Tower Lodge Motel must surely be rated as one of the best in Invercargill. We were surprised how quiet it was there even being located on a busy city road Queens Drive, and we stayed four nights.
The unit was clean, modern and we found everything in excellent working order. Queens Park and the Botanic Gardens are close by and make for a lovely walk especially in the summer evenings. Across the road is the impressive Water Tower, which serves as a visual landmark for first timers to Invercargill.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Tower Lodge Motel comes highly recommended to all travellers.
Vanessa & Tulipa

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tulipab2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Vanessa and Tulipa, it is very much apprecaited. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay and that we could help with that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Omg after we checked in in disgusting place (White House) we start to look for a place to stay and we found this amazing place! Great staff, clean and well serviced room! Highly recommended to stay alone or with family!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rosana236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Thank you for your feedback Rosanna, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that we could provide accommodation which was more suitable to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Have stayed here a few times and ALWAYS found the staff friendly and rooms clean.
Nice quiet location, close to any inner city amenities you may need.
Room 8 is the best room I've stayed in so far. Spa bath was a great treat at the end of a long day.

Room tip: Room 8 by far is the best I've stayed in so far.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leesa_Taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Thank you for your feedback Leesa, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for two nights. It was very comfortable and clean. Very spacious rooms and friendly staff. We would stay here again. It was lovely. We would definately recommend this to anyone

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GinaF1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tower Lodge Motel, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback Gina, it is much apprecaited. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Very quiet, comfortable, clean, friendly owners who were helpful. Stayed there for a night, so good we went back a week later for another stay before leaving Invercargill. Loved the spa bath and great water pressure in the shower. I would highly recommend this motel.

Room tip: Single story motel, so easy access and great parking
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xtuppencex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Val and James, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that we could help make your stay with us, a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews