We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Kelvin Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Monarch Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
295 on Tay Motel(Invercargill)
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
283
66
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
66
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towerqueens parkbotanic gardenslocal knowledgeseparate bedroomnew zealanda great place to stayfastest indiancooking facilitieswithin walking distanceacross the roadshort walkstewart islandstay there againgreat value for moneygreat hostsexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great motel to stay at. Friendly welcoming hosts. Room layout excellent with extra bed folding down from wall. Nice decor and enjoyed the shower with strong water pressure and also the spa bath. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Really pleased you enjoyed stay with us and thank you for taking time to write such a great review. yes, the extra folding down beds from wall were designed to give our guests an option to stay with familly or friends and really happy you like it. All best wishes to you and Happy New Yaer! Emily & Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Central motel. Good reception, service, etc. Stayed one night. Rooms as you'd expect in a drive-in Motel. Clean and functional. Everything worked and the bed was comfy! Quite for a good nights sleep. Not much near the Motel. You'll need your car to drive back into town or go find a restaurant or pub!

Room Tip: All rooms appear OK!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Parkdale-Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Thank you for the great review. We really enjoy what we do and appreciate when guests take the time to review our work. My apologies that maybe we forgot introduce------The Saucy Chef Restaurant and Bar which are very popular in Invercargill just about 500m to our motel and Most guests choose walk although we do provide free drop-off service. Also there have a takeaway about 600m and a Fish n Chips about 400m. You will enjoy walk to Southland Museum n Art Centre and there is a beatiful Queens Park which just close about 600m to us. Best wishes to you and Happy New Yaer! Emily&Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed here for one night as we couldn't get across to Stewart Island because of the weather. We had stayed at a different motel the night before but were not impressed. As a result we looked for somewhere different to stay for our additional night. It was a warm welcome that we received! The room was really nice,bright and clean. All the facilities worked and were in good order. I can fully understand why this motel scores so highly. We would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you very much for your comments and taking the time to review. We love hearing back from our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Invercargill. We do hope that the rest of your time here in NZ went smoothly and you have a happy Christmas and New Year. Kind regards. Emily & Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Super friendly staff who are really helpful. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and tidy. Surprisingly quiet despite it being on a main road. Definitely will be staying here again. A wee gem.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank sebthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Manager at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and looking forward to seeing again. Best regards, Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Our room was comfortable, clean and well set up, including coffee plunger. More outstanding were the friendly, accommodating and thoughtful hosts. You won't be disappointed if you are lucky enough to reserve a room!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kiwigalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Manager at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards. Emily and Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews