We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!! Exceeded expectations”
Review of Tower Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this last minute and we were so pleasantly surprised! The lady at the front desk was one of the most lovely, friendly, enthusiastic and helpful people we've encountered on our 10 day vacation. She gave us a cookie (biscuit) and a bottle of milk of our choice. Then went out of her way to give us a quick city overview and where to eat. She even gave us a "free drinks with meal" voucher.

The hotel unit was spotlessly clean and fully equipped to relax and cook dinner. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was great.

(We accidently set the smoke detector off and the host was incredibly nice about it!)

1 min walk from the Queen's Hardin's and probably 10 to town centre. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grayson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking your time to review. We are really happy you like your stay with us. We enjoyed our work and your satisfaction make everything worth it! Hope to see you again. Kind regards. Emily & Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great motel to stay at. Friendly welcoming hosts. Room layout excellent with extra bed folding down from wall. Nice decor and enjoyed the shower with strong water pressure and also the spa bath. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Really pleased you enjoyed stay with us and thank you for taking time to write such a great review. yes, the extra folding down beds from wall were designed to give our guests an option to stay with familly or friends and really happy you like it. All best wishes to you and Happy New Yaer! Emily & Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Central motel. Good reception, service, etc. Stayed one night. Rooms as you'd expect in a drive-in Motel. Clean and functional. Everything worked and the bed was comfy! Quite for a good nights sleep. Not much near the Motel. You'll need your car to drive back into town or go find a restaurant or pub!

Room Tip: All rooms appear OK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Parkdale-Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Thank you for the great review. We really enjoy what we do and appreciate when guests take the time to review our work. My apologies that maybe we forgot introduce------The Saucy Chef Restaurant and Bar which are very popular in Invercargill just about 500m to our motel and Most guests choose walk although we do provide free drop-off service. Also there have a takeaway about 600m and a Fish n Chips about 400m. You will enjoy walk to Southland Museum n Art Centre and there is a beatiful Queens Park which just close about 600m to us. Best wishes to you and Happy New Yaer! Emily&Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed here for one night as we couldn't get across to Stewart Island because of the weather. We had stayed at a different motel the night before but were not impressed. As a result we looked for somewhere different to stay for our additional night. It was a warm welcome that we received! The room was really nice,bright and clean. All the facilities worked and were in good order. I can fully understand why this motel scores so highly. We would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you very much for your comments and taking the time to review. We love hearing back from our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Invercargill. We do hope that the rest of your time here in NZ went smoothly and you have a happy Christmas and New Year. Kind regards. Emily & Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Super friendly staff who are really helpful. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and tidy. Surprisingly quiet despite it being on a main road. Definitely will be staying here again. A wee gem.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank sebthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Manager at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and looking forward to seeing again. Best regards, Emily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
2.6 km away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
381 reviews
0.7 km away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#5 of 33 in Invercargill
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#3 of 33 in Invercargill
138 reviews
0.6 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 33 in Invercargill
103 reviews
1.3 km away
Victoria Railway Hotel
Victoria Railway Hotel
#1 of 15 in Invercargill
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Lodge Motel

Address: 119 Queens Drive, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Price Range: $121 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tower Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts Emily offer true Southern Hospitality in comfortable surroundings at the Tower Lodge Motel, Invercargill. Centrally located and just a few minutes walk from everywhere, including the city centre, Queens Gardens, golf courses, swimming pool, sports facilities and the home of Southland rugby - Homestead Stadium. Honeymoon Suite, units with private courtyard, spa bath units and wheelchair access. Studio units (sleep 2), 1-bedroom units (sleep 4), 2-bedroom units (sleep 5). Cots and highchairs available. DVD & flat-screen TV in most units. Courtesy vehicle by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tower Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing