We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
PricelineUS$116
TravelocityUS$111
Agoda.comUS$116
TripadvisorUS$111
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
110
68
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
68
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic room four adults excellent facilities would definitely stay here again motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2021

Wow, wow, wow!!! Fantastic room, very cosy and spacious with excellent facilities. Loved the smart TV's that allowed us to login to our streaming services. Room was quiet and very dark - just the thing for those long Invercargill summer nights. Only gripe being our shampoo wasn't always topped up daily or consistently. We will be back next time we're in Invercargill

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barhil2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Have been so impressed with the quality of stay at Balmoral. Very friendly staff in reception, and the two bedroom unit were staying in is comfortable and well appointed. We will definitely be staying here at Balmoral again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chief-leask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2020

We loved our stay here, we had a two story unit, very warm and clean and has everything in it you need, loved how much room there was. Sadly we could only stay one night. Parking is very easy, and laundry facilities are excellent too. The staff is very friendly and helpful and loved the cat in the office too.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mgbns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

My wife and have stayed here dozens of times over the past 20 years when we visit family. The units have always been excellent value and kept up to a good standard. It’s minus 2 outside and you wouldn’t find a warmer place to be with water radiators heating the unit. Have never had a bad experience and units to suit all needs.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Warm and comfortable, well priced and friendly. More than happy, will be back. Handy to supermarkets fast food bottle store... What more do you need. Could do with a couple of ashtrays outside for smokers if I was to nitpick.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard662v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews