We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
214
180
46
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
180
46
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel facilities motel units the main hotel hotel section sports bar buffet breakfast spa pool place to stay one bedroom apartment three nights new zealand room was spacious visiting invercargill stayed here for one night town centre south island home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Emberz bar , a very quiet place to sit enjoy a wine beer or coffee (they make a good quality consistent brew) informal away from the norm and great fire and good screens to watch that favourite sport. place is very stylish... making it our local

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascotpark080, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi Kenny P
thank you for your post on Trip advisor, very much appreciated. we look forward to being of service again in the future.
Regards Bryan and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

just a bit out of town but that's fine, its quieter, didn't use the pool but stayed out in the motel which was fine, very clean with TV. restauarant on site was also good, 24 hour reception meant we could check out really early too.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grace c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascotpark080, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Grace C
Thanks for your review, much appreciated. I trust we may be of service again sometime in the future.
Kind Regards Bryan and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family, clean, warm, quiet & friendly staff, we'll be back next year.
This is the second time we've stayed & would recommend, breakfasts are reasonable & plenty of choice, sports bar also have awesome bar meals

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julie5063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascotpark080, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello and thank you for your wonderful post. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service again in the future.
Kindest Regards Bryan and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed overnight at the Ascot. Excellent on all levels. The room was warm, clean and recently renovated. Super quite location with beautiful gardens and a generous breakfast in bed. We loved our stay here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank jojo24_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan T, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello Jojo, thank you for your review we are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Kindest regards Bryan and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed a number of time in Invercargill and found the Ascot to be a great lace to stay. The bars were well patroned and the restaurant had excellent food. I would highly recommend this place if you are heading to Invercargill

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sdean58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan T, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for posting your review, we very much appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Regards Bryan and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews