We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
295 on Tay Motel(Invercargill)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Manor Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Kelvin Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
200
169
46
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
169
46
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel facilitiesmotel unitsthe main hotelhotel sectionsports barswimming poolreception staffplace to stayone bedroom apartmentspa bathnew zealandroom was spaciousstayed nightsvisiting invercargillfull kitchentown centresouth island
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I stayed there for a 2-day conference in November. I was picked up by their luxury shuttle. The room was very spacious and could not fault. The food was excellent for both the conference and bar. The Caesar Salad was perfect. The desserts were amazing. The indoor pool was nice and relaxing though I felt that the window to the corridor should be one way so people can look out but not look in. The sauna could do with better instructions.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan T, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Edward
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your conference. Thank you for your positive post on Trip Advisor.
Kind Regards Bryan and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Who would think that a Motel in the end of the world could be so good?
The Ascot Park Hotel has a Hotel and a Motel section that is much lower priced.
I didn't expect much of the motel, it was supposed to be just a fill in between two major events.
Was I surprised how good it is
First, the room is huge. We traveled with three huge suitcases, they just disappeared...
The room is fully equipped with everything needed to live in. That includes a serious cooking corner, fridge etc.
More than that, they take you to the city and back for free on their shuttle service.
Really surprised to the best

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank UAvron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan T, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hello and thanks for your post on Trip Advisor, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I trust your entire journey has been a great experience.
Kind Regards Bryan and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We had a kitchenette in our room which was very well equipped. The grounds are immaculate. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Beds are very comfortable. Town close by. Quiet location even though its in the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan T, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Hello Megan

Thank you for your post on Trip advisor, we appreciate your kind and positive comments. Wishing you a fantastic Festive Season
Kind Regards Bryan and the Ascot Park Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Ascot Park Hotel for one night, in a renovated hotel room.
The room itself was great - clean, well-appointed, and with all the required amenities.
The gardens around the complex are also beautifully maintained, and the staff were all really helpful.
The restaurant on site was fantastic!! A really pleasant surprise, as we were just hoping for somewhere for a quick meal. Everything we ordered was delicious, and the fit out is modern and welcoming.

The only downside to this place is the foyers to get to the rooms and the reception entry. All very 'early 1990's'. Very dated, worn out and has that 'old' smell.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SGWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan T, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Hello and thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and trust we may be of service again in the future.
Kind Regards Bryan & the Ascot Park Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Recently attended a conference at the Ascot Hotel, staff very helpful, facilities excellent and good tech (sound and power point projection) food so so however I would recommend this hotel for large conferences.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nglenjarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan T, General Manager at Ascot Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Hello and thank you for your review, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
Kind Regards Bryan and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews