We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dining”
Review of Meld

Meld
Reserve a table
Ranked #79 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Description: Inspired by fusion cuisine, Meld offers a modern take on culinary traditions with bold flavours, perfect for sharing with a few friends. Located on the ground floor of The Langlands hotel, within Invercargill's thriving CBD.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by fusion cuisine, Meld offers a modern take on culinary traditions with bold flavours, perfect for sharing with a few friends. Located on the ground floor of The Langlands hotel, within Invercargill's thriving CBD.
Reviewed 15 June 2024 via mobile

Food was outstanding!! Really delicious sharing style plates of food. Beautifully presented and super yummy! The service was excellent and the restaurant has a nice ambience. I would recommend trying Meld if you come to Invercargill.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank pouletlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2024 via mobile

An Asian fusion restaurant, we had one of the set menus. The food portions were small-ish, glad we ordered extra rice. Service excellent and the food itself was beautifully presented and very tasty.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank WestSydBund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Food was tasty, especially the salmon, but not outstanding. Set menu was very small and restaurant was uncomfortably cold. We were all hungry after. Shrinkflation? Cost cutting on the heating? Not sure if they were having an off night, or if the standard has slipped.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Food was OK. Service was not great! Clearing plates as we were eating. The waiter leaned across my food after being told not to take a plate away? Had to ask Several times for water and drinks took forever to arrive.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Beautiful Asian fusion cuisine. All the items we ordered were so tasty and presented well. We had exceptional service, that wasn’t over the top either.
We would say it’s one of the best restaurants we’ve been to this year! And would definitely come back next time we are In Invercargill.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Meld also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Meld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.