We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese Rolls YUM . In Southland”
Review of The Batch Cafe

The Batch Cafe
Ranked #1 of 28 Quick Bites in Invercargill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cafe & restaurant offering fresh local cuisine masterminded by our talented team. Choose from our menu served until 2 pm daily, or call ahead to order if you are on the run. We love using locally sourced goodness, made fresh for you each and every day. A little bit about our Hummingbird Coffee blend, Re:start is a complex composition of nine different single origins, all roasted by hand separately before blending. The single small ‘batch’ roasting offers the opportunity to have the same coffee in the blend roasted both medium and a wee bit darker.
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

Cheese Rolls YUM . In Southland for a limited time but everywhere I went I sought local food . It’s not the season for oysters so I focused on other delicacies and the Southland cheese roll is a legend . Many would have a favourite maker . For me - Batch cafe ! Go you won’t be disappointed . Their cakes and coffee divine too . Best cafe in Southland

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank wuvulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Great mocha with a lemon tart to go with it. Very pleasant staff. Great cabinet selection. Clean toilets. We arrived just after 3pm on a Sunday so was not too busy or noisy. Recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Voodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2020

My partner and I stumbled on this place while on holiday. The danishes and food here is amazing! I have had danishes in Copenhagen and this place is just as good if not better!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank bradl714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Great cabinet food. Menu looked good too. The sweets we got were tasty. Coffees were good. Short wait for the amount of people that were there. Very popular. Ring to reserve a table.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank freedomwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Incredible coffee, food and value. The best food experience I’ve had in a long time. If you’re in Invercargill, it’s a must🤓

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank blah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Batch Cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to The Batch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.