We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cabinet food. Menu looked”
Review of The Batch Cafe

The Batch Cafe
Ranked #1 of 28 Quick Bites in Invercargill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cafe & restaurant offering fresh local cuisine masterminded by our talented team. Choose from our menu served until 2 pm daily, or call ahead to order if you are on the run. We love using locally sourced goodness, made fresh for you each and every day. A little bit about our Hummingbird Coffee blend, Re:start is a complex composition of nine different single origins, all roasted by hand separately before blending. The single small ‘batch’ roasting offers the opportunity to have the same coffee in the blend roasted both medium and a wee bit darker.
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Great cabinet food. Menu looked good too. The sweets we got were tasty. Coffees were good. Short wait for the amount of people that were there. Very popular. Ring to reserve a table.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank freedomwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Incredible coffee, food and value. The best food experience I’ve had in a long time. If you’re in Invercargill, it’s a must🤓

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank blah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

An excellent place for brunch which is very popular with locals including the adjacent firefighters! Tells you all you need to know. Lovely food & very friendly service. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank IanfromRAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

I requested gluten and dairy free and was accommodated. The wait staff were very friendly and efficient with nice fresh surroundings

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Cuthereccil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Went here for a catch up with a friend and have been many times before. Service is always great - I would recommend booking a table as it is usually so busy. Consistently great food and drinks.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank aanon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Batch Cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to The Batch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.