We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular which tells the story!!”
Review of The Batch Cafe

The Batch Cafe
Ranked #1 of 28 Quick Bites in Invercargill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cafe & restaurant offering fresh local cuisine masterminded by our talented team. Choose from our menu served until 2 pm daily, or call ahead to order if you are on the run. We love using locally sourced goodness, made fresh for you each and every day. A little bit about our Hummingbird Coffee blend, Re:start is a complex composition of nine different single origins, all roasted by hand separately before blending. The single small ‘batch’ roasting offers the opportunity to have the same coffee in the blend roasted both medium and a wee bit darker.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

An excellent place for brunch which is very popular with locals including the adjacent firefighters! Tells you all you need to know. Lovely food & very friendly service. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank IanfromRAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

I requested gluten and dairy free and was accommodated. The wait staff were very friendly and efficient with nice fresh surroundings

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Cuthereccil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Went here for a catch up with a friend and have been many times before. Service is always great - I would recommend booking a table as it is usually so busy. Consistently great food and drinks.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank aanon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

We visited Batch for lunch. We loved the decor & the food was excellent. I had the Smashed Avo & my husband the scrambled eggs. We both enjoyed our meals very much & will definitely be back next time we are in Invercargill. The first person who greeted us was very friendly & helpful. The waitress who took our order was efficient but not overly friendly. That would be my only criticism.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tracy757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

We stopped off for morning tea having never been to this place before but having read great reviews. We weren't disappointed!! The service was exceptional and the food and coffee faultless. The only regret I had was that after my toastie I didn't have room to share any of my partner's cheese scone which looked amazing and he confirmed that it was😀will definitely return on our next trip down South.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank MitchandKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Batch Cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to The Batch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.