We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaut wee spot”

Black Shag Espresso Bar and Eatery
Ranked #3 of 28 Quick Bites in Invercargill
Price range: $5 - $25
Description: We are a Invercargill's only specialty coffee shop, and we serve a delicious breakfast and lunch menu made with local produce.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Invercargill's only specialty coffee shop, and we serve a delicious breakfast and lunch menu made with local produce.
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

Visiting from out of town, was great to have brunch at such a wonderful spot with such beautiful coffee and food. Definitely worth a visit if you are nearby!

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Navigator12394255998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

Being a specialty coffee place lured me in
The coffee is ok, unfortunately the cheese scones were doughy & tasteless. Warmed up in the microwave with the butter already applied = soggy & doughy

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Jillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

This an awesome place to eat with a wonderful welcome and exceptional food and drink. The coffee is perfect, hot and strong and the food is incredible! Wonderfully presented and exceptionally tasty!! Great value for money! Thoroughly thoroughly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank AshleyX78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2023 via mobile

I visited because it looks like a specialty coffee shop. Great choice, the coffee was great and they roast it themselves! Interesting menu and yummy looking bites in the cabinet too. Has become a regular stop for my Invercargill visits

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank sezzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Excellent friendly service, great coffee.
Ordered the bagel which came with a nice surprise of NZ spinach.
I’d definitely drop in here next time I’m in Invercargill

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank 3_wet_dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Black Shag Espresso Bar and Eatery also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Black Shag Espresso Bar and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.