We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No one does it better.”

The Malabar Kitchen
Ranked #47 of 119 Restaurants in Invercargill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 December 2023 via mobile

This is our favourite Indian restaurant in New Zealand. Trust me, we’ve tried them all. No one does it better. They’re also really nice people!

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2023

Called in for takeaway but decided to dine in. Delicious curry and friendly efficient and very quick service. Large serving sizes with heaps of Naan bread. Yum!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023

The service and food was delicious. We love it so much we have recommended it to other family members and now they come here too. Thank you for the genuine greeting, tasty dishes and affordability.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Relax43395393445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2023 via mobile

The Kerala Lamb curry was served with perfectly cooked rice and accompanied by a delicious Pashwari Naam bread. I took half the bread home, it was too tasty to waste.
It was a chilly evening and I was cold, the staff member put on a radiant heater and directed me to the warmest seat, like a really fine host.

Date of visit: May 2023
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022

Food at Malabar is yummy specially tikka masala one of my favourite.
Their spice is unique & cooked with so much care.
Never had an issue with the flavour since day 1, tastes authentic until today.
Staff are friendly & taking orders over the phone has never been a problem.
Great communication & yummy food.
Well done. Malabar.

Shuaib khan

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank ZIidaahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Malabar Kitchen also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to The Malabar Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.