We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Invito

Invito
Ranked #23 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 December 2020

A massive menu and great food. Multi dishes of chicken, pasta and risottos. The Pasta was great, would recommend😃

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Venhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2020

We have ordered multiple times from Invito and the quality of the food and the service has been AMAZING every single time. My nonna would loooove this italian/asian fusion, can't wait to take her there. Keep doing amazing guys <3

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rafaelap941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

Disappointing for vegetarians . Probably won’t be coming back . I do hear they’re quite expensive for what they serve however apparently the chicken is nice So that’s why they get a 2

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank grinvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Presentation of the food especially pastas and risottos are amazing.. and for such an affordable price!! very busy sat night and only had two staff outside but they’re friendly and helpful in explaining the menus to us. Love the fried chicken! $90 for a family of 4.. had the leftovers for lunch the next day
Good job guys!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank melraym80456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

This is our third time here and always a great time dining in.. waiter/waitress were really polite to us and other customers. We love the chicken and esp the pork ribs. Don’t be put off by the bad reviews.. I really recommend to give it a try as the food, service and mojito were amazing

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank H7856IMkells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Invito also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Invito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.