We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs and Mr Chadfield”

Indian at The Crescent
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $3 - $36
Description: Indian at The Crescent offers a relaxed and quintessentially Indian experience. Relax at our state of art restaurant that features an all day menu with Indian region’s age-old treasured recipes. Indian at The Crescent is a locally owned and operated restaurant. Located on The Crescent in a Historic bank building, we are privileged to be part of the legacy that the building carries. This 74 seater restaurant is fully licensed and BYO. It is very spacious and has a modern elegant ambience for any occasion from business meetings to private functions or cosy dinner. We have a range of meal options available within our lunch and dinner menus. We are close to the city centre and cinema with ample parking space around. We do takeaways and deliveries in and around Invercargill and also to Stewart Island.
Restaurant details
Description: Indian at The Crescent offers a relaxed and quintessentially Indian experience. Relax at our state of art restaurant that features an all day menu with Indian region’s age-old treasured recipes. Indian at The Crescent is a locally owned and operated restaurant. Located on The Crescent in a Historic bank building, we are privileged to be part of the legacy that the building carries. This 74 seater restaurant is fully licensed and BYO. It is very spacious and has a modern elegant ambience for any occasion from business meetings to private functions or cosy dinner. We have a range of meal options available within our lunch and dinner menus. We are close to the city centre and cinema with ample parking space around. We do takeaways and deliveries in and around Invercargill and also to Stewart Island.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Beautiful food amazing staff recommend to everyone. My husband isn't a curry man but loves going to Indian on crescent so check it out.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank marlenecM2325DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Another enjoyable evening meal with Indian at the Crescent, thank you. Full flavour food [nicely a bit spicier than elsewhere], and friendly, professional waitress. Excellent dining experience - no wonder we returned with friends this time: Total confidence in a lovely evening!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Ezra710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SNM11, Owner at Indian at The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Hi Ezra,
We appreciate your review, it is great and very useful for us. Thank you for returning again and for acknowledging that our spice levels are nicely higher than elsewhere. Our team of friendly professional waitress's look forward to serving you again.
One again thank you,
From The Indian at the Crescent Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

We had a fabulous meal at Indian At The Crescent last night. Great service. The manager/owner assisted us with a wheelchair and made us feel very welcome.
Atmosphere was warm and cozy. The restaurant and toilets are very clean. We loved the food. All in all a great night out!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nickynotme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SNM11, Owner at Indian at The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Hi Nicky,
Thank you for your fantastic review, we are so glad that you had such kind words about our service and food. Making our customers feel welcome is one of our main priorities and it has made us happy to hear that we accomplished this with you. We also appreciate your acknowledgment of the atmosphere and cleanliness. We hope to see you dining in again soon.
Thanks again,
The Indian at the Crescent Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Bright, pleasant and modern property with friendly staff. I had an excellent lamb do piazza , which really was delicious. Recommend some caution with the spice levels as they do not stint. This was explained by the staff member. Will certainly return one day.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank middleageoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SNM11, Owner at Indian at The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Hi,
Thank you for your review, it is very beneficial for our restaurant. We appreciate your confirmation on the spice levels and the warnings from the staff. We are glad you enjoyed the lamb do piaza and look forward to serving you again one day.
Thanks again,
The Indian at the Crescent Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Best curry I have had for a long time. Brilliant flavours. Great service. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed and your taste buds will love you.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank johnlD5659ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SNM11, Owner at Indian at The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hi John,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed our curries and our service. We hope to see you again soon to make your taste buds happy again!
Thanks again,
The Indian at the Crescent Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian at The Crescent also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Indian at The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.