We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Git in mah bellie….”
Review of Fat Bastard Pies

Fat Bastard Pies
Ranked #2 of 28 Quick Bites in Invercargill
Price range: $5 - $7
Description: Fat Bastard Pies is a local institution, with a line out the door most lunchtimes. Fat Bastard Pies is not just a bakery, but a piece of Southland The Fat Bastard Bakery is a must-do stop when visiting the Deep South. The envy of the rest of New Zealand there is also an online Pie Club, where you can get fresh glorious Fat Bastard Pies sent to your door.
Restaurant details
Description: Fat Bastard Pies is a local institution, with a line out the door most lunchtimes. Fat Bastard Pies is not just a bakery, but a piece of Southland The Fat Bastard Bakery is a must-do stop when visiting the Deep South. The envy of the rest of New Zealand there is also an online Pie Club, where you can get fresh glorious Fat Bastard Pies sent to your door.
Reviewed 11 August 2023

OMG, loved the KFB last month. I hadn’t been surprised with this much meat in my mouth since I was in prison. 10/10, would recommend, (Fat Bastard Pies that is, not prison)

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paradise18389432239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2023

I’ve been here a few times now and each time is better than the last. Just tried their Flaming Moo - unbelievable!

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2023

I regularly travel from CHCH for these pies....probably should order online 🤔 seriously the best pies EVER!

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank GlobeTrotting765645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023

Disappointed they're not open Saturday & Sunday; we'd hoped to take some home with us when we departed Invercargill on Sunday

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BerylN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2023

Oh my goodness the pies here are amazing and there's a huge choice!
It's located on a busy road so we parked in the Countdown car park next door.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fat Bastard Pies also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Fat Bastard Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.