We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the "Nude Dude" ....”
Review of Fat Bastard Pies

Fat Bastard Pies
Ranked #2 of 28 Quick Bites in Invercargill
Price range: $5 - $6
Description: We make Pies. They're only available at our almost famous Invercargill bakery. People seem to like our pies.
Restaurant details
Description: We make Pies. They're only available at our almost famous Invercargill bakery. People seem to like our pies.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

I had the "Nude Dude" pie which was seafood. It was one of the best pies I have ever had, and I have had a fair number over the years!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank graemem548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2020

This little roadside pie shop in Invercargill is the ultimate place to stop for a real Kiwi pie. the range is big, the pie size bigger and quality cant be beat, pastry is light and flakey and the fillings divine. We tried Mutton, seafood, Chicken and Mushroom and went back a second day form more. this is a must shop if travelling out of Invercargill

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Driving thru from Bluff & had to stop after reading a recommendation in our travel literature. Over the top yummy goodness!! Staff very friendly. The seafood pie was delicious as was the mince & cheese. Had to buy 4 other flavors because we couldn’t decide:) Great men’s tees & shorts as souvenirs too! Even if Invercargill isn’t in your itinerary, consider taking the detour to enjoy this decadence!!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank piamarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Perfectly cooked, great taste, our pies even looked even looked picture perfect.
We both got seafood pies but there is also a vegan thai curry to try for next time. And I'm sure the meat pies will be fantastic too. Popular little place.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank rosienaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Pies are sensational, fillings are generous and delicious and the service from the staff is fantastic. 100% recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 256kittyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fat Bastard Pies also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Fat Bastard Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.