We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night Japanese dinner.”

Koji Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 118 Restaurants in Invercargill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 December 2023

Great flavours and amazing salmon nigiri sushi.
Friendly staff and very reasonable prices. Lovely service.
We like to share our meals and the menu was not very amenable to that with each dish have a separate serve of rice or salad. A good experience overall.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H8383YAalisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2022 via mobile

My son and I visited Koji last night. We ordered a lot from the menu, and we loved everything about this place. Can't wait to return. Thank you Koji team!

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Bixi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2022

It was awesome the food was great also loved the miso I highly recommend for you and you and you family

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Anonymous_nushdhsgdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

The food was lovely but it’s so cold in there not enjoyable. We never took our jackets off and were frozen to the bone when we left. Also didn’t appreciate seeing piles of blue rat poison in the corners of the room. A child could easily pick it up. Not a good look was very put off after seeing this such a shame as the food is nice.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank karend897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Friendly staff and tasty food. I had the Chicken Katsu Bento box. Tender chicken, piping hot and my favourite Miso soup yum. It was a busy night but the service was quick. We will be back

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Curious13705806162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Koji Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Koji Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.