We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Miso”

Koji Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Friendly staff and tasty food. I had the Chicken Katsu Bento box. Tender chicken, piping hot and my favourite Miso soup yum. It was a busy night but the service was quick. We will be back

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Curious13705806162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2022

Great food, fast service, friendly staff, food is always the same, full of great flavours. You need to book as it's very popular with a great menu.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Reerobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2022

Got really good service, food was great. Super tasty & plentiful. However, only 3 stars. BIG let down was being told at 8.25pm that they were closing the doors at 8.30 so we should finish up. We had literally just finished eating and still had wine & Sake. When we enquired about dessert we were told that we only had 4 minutes to consume it. Then came back and said if we ordered more drinks we could stay longer! Website said they closed at 9.was told that that had to be updated.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank Disappointed1234566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Great experience. Authentic. High quality food. I highly recommend this restaurant. Upstairs has a great atmosphere. We had bento boxes.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Hillary1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2021

I love koji and its food. But you’ve got to wait exactly 55 mins for your meal to be served, really disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Rayhantian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Koji Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Koji Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.