We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick service”

Koji Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 118 Restaurants in Invercargill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Visited for dinner. No booking required during a week night. Friendly staff and served quickly. We had chicken donburi, fried tofu and sashimi tuna.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank ariesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. Generally will visit at least once a month and always get great service and great food. Have tried most of the menu by now and nothing is ever shy of amazing. A must visit - best Japanese food I have ever had outside of Japan. Keep up the great work!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank aanon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Arrived here tonight to enjoy a meal with friends. We wanted to try something different together. Young lady took our orders. Very quickly the meals for the ladies arrived. Then the wait began. After nearly 10 minutes wait I tried the push button bell on the table to get some service. Nobody came to help so I went to the front desk and explained that we were there to enjoy our meals together. After some questions and more questions the staff had somehow placed the ladies meals as entrees that's why they came first. Several apologies later and the remaining meals arrived. To be honest the experience of dining with friends was lost by then. We won't be rushing back to be disappointed again.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank traceymurrayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

I love koji
and while I don't go there all the time due to it being a lil too pricey for me I still highly endorse this Japanese restaurant for it's customer service and most importantly its food, couldn't recommend it enough to people who are looking for something different and cultural yet still kinda classy, i would bring a date here

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank KiwiFoodeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2020 via mobile

I always make a point to grab a meal at this great restaurant every time I visit Invercargill.
The food is great and the service is always very good.
A relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Koji Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Koji Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.