We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant but fell short.......”
Review of The Auction House

The Auction House
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $8 - $114
Description: Judy and the team have created a menu that offers fresh, healthy, homemade options and where possible, organic locally grown products. Our menus offer a complete range of vegan, vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free options. We pride ourself on quality, nutritious and most of all delicious meals.
Restaurant details
Description: Judy and the team have created a menu that offers fresh, healthy, homemade options and where possible, organic locally grown products. Our menus offer a complete range of vegan, vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free options. We pride ourself on quality, nutritious and most of all delicious meals.
Reviewed 21 April 2024 via mobile

I was taken out for coffee and snacks by my son and his partner, I'd been here before so knew what to expect, sadly it fell short.
The service was as usual friendly and courteous, however they had little to offer by mid morning in the way of scones, muffins or the like. The coffee was far from hot and after settling for a biscuit I discovered it was a G.F option which wasn't great (hugely sweet and far less dense than expected)
I think I would probably try elsewhere next time

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank DJ j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2024

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and good coffee. Breakfast stack was good, Bao Buns lacked authentic flavor ( quiet bland) and Verve du Vernay Rose was semi flat.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Roam44999312606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023 via mobile

My go to, staff are friendly always. Many choices in cabinet food. Licensed so u can have a beer or wine. Gr8 cheese & bacon scones. Massive big breakfast.
Outside area in the sun. Choice of seating inside from high bar, tables to comfy chairs, tables ranging from 2 People to groups, without feeling crowded. Some parking available plus disability ones. Good toilets. Keep up the fab work Annie & Awhina

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023

Great cafe. Comprehensive menu, yummy food which is well presented and excellent service. Nice atmosphere, and comfortable seating. Will definitely go again when next in Invercargill.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 76janne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2023 via mobile

Excellent breakfast, efficient, clean, comfortable pleasant space. Good food and drink, hot chocolate hot nice 😊 good eating experience

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Hellfire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Auction House also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to The Auction House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.