We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Best burger and chips in town”
Review of TJ's Kitchen

TJ's Kitchen
Ranked #15 of 28 Quick Bites in Invercargill
Price range: $4 - $15
Description: We are a locally owned takeaway, dedicated to serving our customers convenient, fun and fresh to order food, that is of a consistent good quality. We offer a wide range of food choices for all ages. Enjoy our warm and welcoming atmosphere, where you can either dine in or take away.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a locally owned takeaway, dedicated to serving our customers convenient, fun and fresh to order food, that is of a consistent good quality. We offer a wide range of food choices for all ages. Enjoy our warm and welcoming atmosphere, where you can either dine in or take away.
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Ordered a burger and chips through Uber Eats, what an amazing burger and chips - wow wow wow! Big buns, juicy beef, lots of coleslaw, fried egg, beetroot - best burger I’ve had for years, chips were great and a big portion. I’ll definitely be ordering again and recommend

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stay55440310840
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

Blue cod fish with beer battered is really good. Chicken burger with beetroot is so yummy . Invercargill best fish chip shop we hope they should open for lunch as well

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Ryan1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

TJ’s Kiwiana Burger was fabulous. Packed full of traditional goodies like pineapple and beetroot, and all the usuals as well. Friendly staff and the kitchen looked very clean.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Kay2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Burger was good but the blue cod bettered fish was tasteless due to the thick batter which overtook the taste.
I probably wouldn't go back

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank MrSRoss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

There are few places to get a good cheap meal in Invercargill, I truly believe TJ's kitchen is one of the best options available to you, every week there is a new specialty burger of the week, each one better than the last, and i firmly hold this place as the best fish and chip shop in southland, even if portion size is smaller than other places, it's quality and attention to detail makes this place 10000 x better

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank KiwiFoodeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed TJ's Kitchen also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to TJ's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.