We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bavarian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bavarian Motel
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, great value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, tidy nice room. Good size bathroom. The Bavarian is just a nice place to stay. The bed was super comfy and having a TV in both the lounge and the bedroom with Netflix is a nice bonus. Thanks Annabel!

Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tasman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel M, Owner at Bavarian Motel, responded to this review, 4 November 2016
It's a pleasure, Thank you for staying & I look forward to you staying in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
19
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2016

We found the motel so handy to the Netball stadium and rugby stadium. Local supermarkets. Eating places The only thing that let this motel down was I have just read where they say they provide a cooked breakfast but this was not offered to us
Never mind enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: A lovely comfortable bed. Great sleep. Warm. Really enjoyed Close to the local shopping centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 816charlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHorn, Owner at Bavarian Motel, responded to this review, 3 May 2016
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. And will make sure breakfast menu is offered to all our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in February 2016. The unit was very clean, modern and well-presented. Staff helpful and friendly. Location a bit too far to walk into the city centre on a busy road. Our unit was far enough away from the road that we couldn't hear traffic at night, but this may be a problem for some of the closer units.

Room Tip: Choose a unit further away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmainauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHorn, Owner at Bavarian Motel, responded to this review, 14 March 2016
Thank you for staying with us, and trust you enjoyed your stay in Invercargill. Our Executive units are double glazed to help soften the traffic noise, and the road does quieten at night. We let our staff know of our reviews, so Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

If you appreciate ...
A warm welcome from courteous and helpful hosts,
Easy parking,
Spacious, clean and well equipped accommodation,
Comfortable beds,
Good reliable wifi connection,
Thorough and attentive daily servicing of your rooms,
... you will not be disappointed here. Fully recommended.

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gehdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHorn, Owner at Bavarian Motel, responded to this review, 19 February 2016
Thank you for staying & your review. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your appreciation to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chch NZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2016

The sight we booked on said Sky tv (50 channels)? Sign out front in photo said Sky tv. Well, you guessed, no Sky TV. They only had Netflix, no sport to watch, not happy!!! Spacious unit, although dated. Nice cat.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wabbit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHorn, Owner at Bavarian Motel, responded to this review, 11 February 2016
Hi,
When you stayed we were in the process of upgrading to new TVs, which are high definition, & have Netflix and Internet access, but no SKY TV, we apologise for that. We are always endeavouring to provide our guests with new ideas for entertainment.
Thank you for your review.
p.s. We have passed on your compliments to Tiger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
4.7 km away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#14 of 33 in Invercargill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
4.3 km away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.2 km away
Asure Evergreen Motel
Asure Evergreen Motel
#25 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Surrey Court Motel
Surrey Court Motel
#20 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
3.7 km away
Heritage Court Motel
Heritage Court Motel
#19 of 33 in Invercargill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
5.1 km away
554 Moana Court Motel
554 Moana Court Motel
#18 of 33 in Invercargill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Motel

Property: Bavarian Motel
Address: 444 North Rd, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Price range (per night): $101 - $130
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavarian Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Motel is a 4-Star owner-operated property and a member of the Host Accommodation Group. We have ground-floor apartments each with separate bedrooms with parking at the door. Large warm comfortable & clean rooms. Free Fibre WiFi, 32" Smart TV with Netflix & Freeview. Our guests are warmly welcomed by Annabel and John who offer great southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bavarian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing