We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bavarian Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tower Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelvin Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
295 on Tay Motel(Invercargill)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
25
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bathroomgood sizewould stay againclean tidyfriendly serviceelectric blanketsliving roombluff oystersroad noisegreat place to staythe main roadcomfortable bedthe kitchenannabelnetflixrecyclingunit
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in February 2016. The unit was very clean, modern and well-presented. Staff helpful and friendly. Location a bit too far to walk into the city centre on a busy road. Our unit was far enough away from the road that we couldn't hear traffic at night, but this may be a problem for some of the closer units.

Room Tip: Choose a unit further away from the road
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmainauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHorn, Owner at Bavarian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for staying with us, and trust you enjoyed your stay in Invercargill. Our Executive units are double glazed to help soften the traffic noise, and the road does quieten at night. We let our staff know of our reviews, so Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

If you appreciate ...
A warm welcome from courteous and helpful hosts,
Easy parking,
Spacious, clean and well equipped accommodation,
Comfortable beds,
Good reliable wifi connection,
Thorough and attentive daily servicing of your rooms,
... you will not be disappointed here. Fully recommended.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gehdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHorn, Owner at Bavarian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for staying & your review. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your appreciation to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The sight we booked on said Sky tv (50 channels)? Sign out front in photo said Sky tv. Well, you guessed, no Sky TV. They only had Netflix, no sport to watch, not happy!!! Spacious unit, although dated. Nice cat.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wabbit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHorn, Owner at Bavarian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Hi,
When you stayed we were in the process of upgrading to new TVs, which are high definition, & have Netflix and Internet access, but no SKY TV, we apologise for that. We are always endeavouring to provide our guests with new ideas for entertainment.
Thank you for your review.
p.s. We have passed on your compliments to Tiger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

I have been coming here regularly on business for years. The owners are always very friendly and welcoming. The units are immaculately clean, and the beds the best anywhere. I like that the units are spacious enough to include both bath and shower and a skylight in the bathroom, with underfloor heating which is great in winter. There is a second TV in the bedroom. The kitchen/sitting room is well equipped with TV, cooking facilities, comfortable chairs, and 2 tables which allows plenty of space to set up for work. A great place to come back to whether travelling for work, or leisure.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHorn, Owner at Bavarian Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Thank you, it is a pleasure to look after our guests! And is good to know you enjoy staying with us. Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We only stayed for one night due to time constraints but wish we had been able to stay longer. The unit was well set up with all mod cons and Annabel and John went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable including a very tasty breakfast including bacon and eggs. We would gladly recommend this motel as it is very centrally located and offer a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews