We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cargill is responsible for vast amounts of deforestation”
Review of Cargill Tea

Cargill Tea
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 February 2024

A single American family holds the fate of the world’s forests in their hands.

With more billionaires than any other family, the Cargill-MacMillans own Cargill Inc., one of the world's largest food suppliers – sometimes called ‘the worst company in the world’.

Cargill is responsible for vast amounts of deforestation and horrific human rights abuses like child slave labour…but flies under the radar because most consumers have never heard of it.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bee You A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018

It's nice to be able to get some bubble tea in Invercargill finally. Nice assortment of flavours to be found and if you are a fan of hot or cold tea then this is the place for you. Prices are average compared to similar places throughout NZ

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice to have something different to the regular coffee shops that think tea is a something that only comes in a bag from the cheapest box you can find. This please is so mush better than that and you feel comfortable you will always get a great cuppa!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank food-travel-love
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Used to come in two to three times a week with my partner, haven't been in a while but would definitely go back. Have tried about half the teas on the menu and each one has their own unique taste, the fact that they use real fruits and authentic ingredients makes all the more better. The staff are honestly so lovely and it's nice to have something unique like this, in this little town of ours.
I have noticed though that a lot of the drinks are being packed with quite a lot of ice to bulk it up, and the litchi jelly isn't the same anymore.
Five stars regardless, Love you guys.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DFEKTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

My friend and I went to suss out the new tea shop in kelvin street invercargill. Don't go in thinking u can get on the off chance a cappo, it is all tea, fruit teas, hot or cold smoothies. I was very unsure what to have and the man was a wee bit hard to understand, in the end I chose a smoothie. And it was very nice, I thought it was a wee bit pricey.
Yes I recommend trying Cargill tea and would go back

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank DeniseH3014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cargill Tea also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Cargill Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.