We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
22
9
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
9
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again muriel heater unit motel hosts beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We booked two studio unit at this motel. Room was nice and clean. We enjoyed the time we spent at motel. Netflix was a bonus, we watched movie and spent quality time with family. We highly recommend and we will come back when we come to South Island.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank HaRsHaDP135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

A warm welcome, well-appointed, Netflix (which the younger members of the party were very excited about). Nothing to complain about at all. Units were very clean and well-presented. No street noise to speak of. A BBQ to hand and some gorgeous Invercargill summer weather. What's not to like? Good beds. (Free Wifi!) Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimH5400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade40, Owner at 554 Moana Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your review we really appreciate the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great location for anyone looking to stay close to ITL Stadium. Very helpful hosts and were more than accommodating for our small sports group. Along with collecting/dropping us at the Airport, John even took a small group of us to visit Bluff for an hour or so.
Well appointed rooms and the smart TVs and free wifi were an unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camwin008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade40, Owner at 554 Moana Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

It was a pleasure to host the team at Moana Court Motel. We really enjoyed having them stay and appreciate you taking the time to review our motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We rang the property when our flights were cancelled and there was no hesitation, a room was available immediately. Lovely clean room, heater on( minus 2 degree day),
Murial assisted us with a landline to cancel arrangements and rebook them, John drove us to an ATM when we asked for directions! Advice was given re where to dine and courtesy buses! Johndrove us to the airport next morning no charge. Would highly recommend this motel we were treated like family.

Room Tip: all rooms face the carpark but all seem very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade40, Owner at 554 Moana Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you very much for your comments we really appreciate you taking the time to review our Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

5 of us stayed in the three bedroom unit. It was marvelous. We had everything we could have wanted. Beds with Electric Blankets and heater. Zero the temp was while staying.
Muriel was excellent. Help. Bookings. Taxi. extra milk.
The unit had lovely touches making it feel like home.
Would stay again.
The price we paid was VERY GOOD for what we got. Not Auckland prices. :)

Room Tip: We had a middle room and it was fine.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade40, Owner at 554 Moana Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate the comments. We really enjoyed meeting you all and will look forward to seeing again.
Muriel & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews