We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Priceline
$170
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
$170
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sonja B
Kiama, Australia

Great unit, very spacious

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2023via mobile
This is an excellent place to stay for 3 days when you want to be close to everything. It's an easy walk to town and very easy access to the beautiful Queens Park. We had a 2 bedroom unit, it was roomy, warm as toast and everything we needed was included.would definitely recommend.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$344
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $344
  • Agoda.com
    $312
  • Hotels.com
    $343
0.7 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Quest Invercargill Exterior
Booking.com
$230
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Agoda.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
    $230
0.9 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
295 on Tay Motel at night
Booking.com
$168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $168
1.6 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $135
1.7 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free parking
Expedia.com
$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $157
  • Priceline
    $157
  • Vio.com
    $157
1.3 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $175
  • ZenHotels.com
    $206
3.5 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queens Park Motels Entrance from Alice Street
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Hotels.com
    $153
  • Agoda.com
    $151
1.1 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • Agoda.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
    $143
1.0 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$163
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $133
  • Hotels.com
    $148
  • Priceline
    $163
3.2 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $133
  • Agoda.com
    $114
  • Expedia.com
    $135
4.0 km from Golden Leaf Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Invercargill
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
16
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking bed was comfortable queens park comfortable stay close to town the kitchen unit motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2023

We were delighted by our apartment which looks newly renovated. Comfy leather couch and chair. We slept very well in the Queen bed. All linen was fresh and clean. It was a bonus having access to a washing machine and drier. The kitchen was well equipped. The only slight negative for us was that it was an upstairs apartment but there are ground level apartments available on request. Queen's gardens very close by and I had a beautiful walk through there. I'd be keen to book here again next time we're on invercargill.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GaynorTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2023 via mobile

We primarily came to see "The World's Fastest Indian", which can be viewed in the E.Hayes&Sons hardware store at 168 Dee Street, which is just around the corner and well worth visiting (other motorbikes and machines displayed as well).
The proprietor was cheerful and welcoming, the apartment was well equipped and comfortable with everything a traveller requires. We were also given valuable advice regarding our trip to Sterling Point.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023

We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was perfect. Clean, tidy, quiet and modern.
The bed was comfortable. The location is close to town and Queens Gardens.
Our only suggestion for the owners would be to extend the curtain for the large windows in the lounge so it could also be used to shield the single bed to give the occupant some privacy.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BBB-MLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2022

For some reason when I booked this motel I felt that this may just be another old and dated time warped one nighter. I was wrong, very wrong. Not only offering exceptional value for money for this 2 bedroomed unit but everything was spotlessly clean and worked. TV, WiFi all worked without the need for a degree in technology. Undercover parking for a vehicle was also provided. Bed was comfortable and unit had obviously had ongoing maintance over the years which only enhanced a comfortable stay. Reception stand in staff very friendly and helpful. Overall great stay and would stay again for sure. Top tip: No Invercargill supermarkets sell alcohol!

Room tip: Unit 2 was great
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulcc115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

I stayed for one night in a newly refurbished suite (unit 7) - room was stylish (and it smelled amazing!) with separate kitchen area and bathroom. Great location a block away from Queens Park on a quiet street off the main drags.

The outdoor area down the back is definitely a work in progress but owners clearly working to steadily update the premises room by room.

Great value for money and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly_NZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews