We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather soulless atmosphere, but nicely cooked curries”
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $5 - $25
Description: Pinch of Spice offers authenticity in each dish present on the menu and offers traditional Indian cuisine. Dining at Pinch of Spice is wonderful holistic experience ; everything that greets you upon entering the place makes you feel special and pampered. The exclusive range of cuisine at the restaurant has a wide variety offering mouth watering vegetarian and non vegetarian delicacies.
Restaurant details
Description: Pinch of Spice offers authenticity in each dish present on the menu and offers traditional Indian cuisine. Dining at Pinch of Spice is wonderful holistic experience ; everything that greets you upon entering the place makes you feel special and pampered. The exclusive range of cuisine at the restaurant has a wide variety offering mouth watering vegetarian and non vegetarian delicacies.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impressions of Pinch of Spice was it was light and airy, but despite the cheerful yellow decoration it felt soulless and on the night we visited there were only two other diners. Service however was good and so was the food. We liked the dips which accompanied our poppadoms and our curries were nicely cooked and had good flavour and heat. Maybe on a busy night this restaurant would achieve 5/5 from us?

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tintin630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

Delicious food with excellent service and good advice on flavours. Returned the next day as well.
The Rice pudding was a delight.
Decor light and airy and spacious.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank LesS533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Very friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent and our personal tastes catered for. The owner/manager was friendly and happy to talk about the food. We had a generous serve of onion bhajis, a popadum platter and a lovely creamy korma, finished off with a delicious rice pudding with cardamom and rose water.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RalphySnoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

I had a very enjoyable meal here, they have a good selection of dishes to choose from. The service was very good and I really enjoyed the madras and garlic naan and I thought the portion size was spot on.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Irish_Kiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Absolutely fabulous!! 10 of us rocked up without a reservation and they dealt with us in the most pleasant and professional manner. Food was exceptional, staff are brilliant and excellent value for money.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wrstsidewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.