We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding Indian dinner”
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #2 of 118 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $5 - $25
Description: Pinch of Spice offers authenticity in each dish present on the menu and offers traditional Indian cuisine. Dining at Pinch of Spice is wonderful holistic experience ; everything that greets you upon entering the place makes you feel special and pampered. The exclusive range of cuisine at the restaurant has a wide variety offering mouth watering vegetarian and non vegetarian delicacies.
Restaurant details
Description: Pinch of Spice offers authenticity in each dish present on the menu and offers traditional Indian cuisine. Dining at Pinch of Spice is wonderful holistic experience ; everything that greets you upon entering the place makes you feel special and pampered. The exclusive range of cuisine at the restaurant has a wide variety offering mouth watering vegetarian and non vegetarian delicacies.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Very friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent and our personal tastes catered for. The owner/manager was friendly and happy to talk about the food. We had a generous serve of onion bhajis, a popadum platter and a lovely creamy korma, finished off with a delicious rice pudding with cardamom and rose water.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RalphySnoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

I had a very enjoyable meal here, they have a good selection of dishes to choose from. The service was very good and I really enjoyed the madras and garlic naan and I thought the portion size was spot on.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Irish_Kiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Absolutely fabulous!! 10 of us rocked up without a reservation and they dealt with us in the most pleasant and professional manner. Food was exceptional, staff are brilliant and excellent value for money.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wrstsidewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

We got takeout and it was one of the best Indian meals we have had. My son asked the manager for the Hottest Tika Masla they would make, and even after trying to talk him out of it they delivered. 10/10

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 902nathanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Terrible service chicken was overcooked and very chewy would never recommend also ordered their naan it was really hard on the outside like it was Burnt 0/10 service 0/10 food.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jhon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manish Singh, Owner at Pinch of Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Dear Guest
Can you please tell us bit more about your visit to Pinch of spice . When was this incident happened because we have checked with team and confirm there was no complaint has been received last few months.
It takes a minute to call us to inform if something went wrong which you haven’t and it takes more then few minutes give review.
I request you to please contact us if this is really happened which is doubtful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.