We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm in Curry Heaven once again”
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #3 of 118 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $5 - $25
Description: Pinch of Spice offers authenticity in each dish present on the menu and offers traditional Indian cuisine. Dining at Pinch of Spice is wonderful holistic experience ; everything that greets you upon entering the place makes you feel special and pampered. The exclusive range of cuisine at the restaurant has a wide variety offering mouth watering vegetarian and non vegetarian delicacies.
Restaurant details
Description: Pinch of Spice offers authenticity in each dish present on the menu and offers traditional Indian cuisine. Dining at Pinch of Spice is wonderful holistic experience ; everything that greets you upon entering the place makes you feel special and pampered. The exclusive range of cuisine at the restaurant has a wide variety offering mouth watering vegetarian and non vegetarian delicacies.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

At this time Pinch Of Spice can only do Takeaways/ Deliveries. Nothing is lost. The same great flavours and fresh food curries that we all experienced in the previous location on Esk Street. We just had a Vegetable Saagwala and Kadhai Paneer accompanied by the Onion Bajees and Plain Naan.
Everything was right up to Pinch Of Spice standards.
This is great news for Invercargill.
The new premises are a real step up -clean, warm, light and newly refurbished building. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a decent curry and will be a great place for Dine-in once they can do this again (very soon one would expect)

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grovel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2019

We stayed for 1 night in Invercargill in the Quest Hotel. The Restaurant is just 3 min. from the Hotel. The food was delicious and der service very good and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Udo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Best food and service in Invercargill. Friendly staff and great service. Couldn't ask for more. If I could afford to I would eat there every night.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jfjpjfjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Seems to have been talked up a lot in the reviews and certainly was good , but don't think it was the best curry I have had .
Very humble and simple surroundings
Menu had a palak paneer and and a prawn curry both of which were good . Naan was fine also and just enough rice .
Thanks and would return
Of note alot of takeaways were going out the door the whole time we were there so the locals obviously love it a lot which is great

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Just the most outstanding Indian cuisine in all of Invercargill and the best service! Such a genuine pleasant atmosphere and the staff were so helpful to our table explaining how the types of curries were cooked with the amount of spices and heat could be added.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traderdee0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.