We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Crocang
Christchurch, New Zealand

Great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jun 2018
Nice quiet accomodation, service checking in and out was straight forward and friendly.
Great location, rooms very clean and tidy. Great amenities. This motel also had great safe parking. We really enjoyed our stay. 👍
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emotel, Manager at Asure Evergreen Motel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jul 2018
Hi
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$154
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Priceline
    $154
3.2 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$344
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $297
  • Hotels.com
    $338
  • Agoda.com
    $297
3.5 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Queens Park Motels Entrance from Alice Street
$145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
    $182
  • Priceline
    $145
1.8 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $157
  • Hotels.com
    $157
  • Vio.com
    $157
3.8 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $114
1.2 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Invercargill Exterior
$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Priceline
    $180
3.6 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
295 on Tay Motel at night
$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Priceline
    $170
  • Hotels.com
    $172
3.9 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Inn Tayesta hotel in Invercargill, New Zealand
$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $165
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Priceline
    $165
3.9 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit
$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $150
  • Hotels.com
    $133
  • Expedia.com
    $135
4.4 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our new outstanding superior room decor.
$171
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $171
  • Agoda.com
    $157
  • Priceline
    $171
4.5 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Invercargill
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
14
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
7
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

3 nights of peaceful sleep.
Great showers and comfortable beds.

Complimentary chocolates in the room and free WiFi.
I was very happy with the facilities provided and the location was ideal for us.
Not too far from the middle of town with some great eateries within a short drive.

I would recommend.

Only drawback was the heater. Rather small but I did not need it as the rooms were quite warm.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emotel, Manager at Asure Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate all feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our heaters are small but very efficient at heating our units quickly, so win win. We hope the remainder of your trip is great and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This unit is superb. It is quiet, has every facility, is beautifully furnished and fulfills every need. It includes good free WiFi. The manager is friendly and offers help on local attractions and needs. I have already booked further stays and thoroughly recommended this motel.
Peter Keen

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterKSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emotel, Manager at Asure Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Peter, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I got booked into the evergreen motels by my travel company. It's not somewhere I would normally tbink of staying but in the end it turned out to be adequate. The design is old and tired but the units are freshly painted and clean. The motels are not that close to town so it's a bit of a drive to get to town for a meal. While not in my top ten places to stay in invercargill it certainly served it's purpose this time round.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rosswilson2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emotel, Manager at Asure Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your review Ross. Yes, this is one of the first purpose built motels in Invercargill and we find it is great as it means our units are bigger than the more modern motels. We do have two restaurants and two cafes within 200metres of the Motel, but Invercargill city centre does offer a lot more choices. The joy of being away from the town centre is that we have quiet surroundings, while still only 5 minutes drive to the town centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

These guys are awesome, so welcoming and helpful. We stayed here on the fly as I wasn't feeling well. The unit is very clean, beds are pretty comfortable and warm with the electric blankets, wifi is excellent and free. Thank you guys!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emotel, Manager at Asure Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks Mich, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you are feeling better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We have stayed many times with the Telfers at Asure Evergreen Motels. We have never been disappointed. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Most importantly they are quiet, Beds are comfortable and the owners are very accommodating. Nice location with a lovely little Cafe across the road, Close enough to the city centre without the nightlife noise. Good parking.

Room tip: Quiet rooms available if required - just ask :)
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineJ2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews