We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rosswilson2015
Dunedin, New Zealand

Tired but clean

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Sept 2017via mobile
I got booked into the evergreen motels by my travel company. It's not somewhere I would normally tbink of staying but in the end it turned out to be adequate. The design is old and tired but the units are freshly painted and clean. The motels are not that close to town so it's a bit of a drive to get to town for a meal. While not in my top ten places to stay in invercargill it certainly served it's purpose this time round.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emotel, Manager at Asure Evergreen Motel, responded to this review
Responded 15 Sept 2017
Thank you for your review Ross. Yes, this is one of the first purpose built motels in Invercargill and we find it is great as it means our units are bigger than the more modern motels. We do have two restaurants and two cafes within 200metres of the Motel, but Invercargill city centre does offer a lot more choices. The joy of being away from the town centre is that we have quiet surroundings, while still only 5 minutes drive to the town centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$297
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $297
3.5 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Queens Park Motels Entrance from Alice Street
$148
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $148
1.8 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Invercargill Exterior
$180
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit
$135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our new outstanding superior room decor.
$171
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $157
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.8 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $114
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
295 on Tay Motel at night
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $173
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Inn Tayesta hotel in Invercargill, New Zealand
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Asure Evergreen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Invercargill
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
14
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
7
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

These guys are awesome, so welcoming and helpful. We stayed here on the fly as I wasn't feeling well. The unit is very clean, beds are pretty comfortable and warm with the electric blankets, wifi is excellent and free. Thank you guys!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emotel, Manager at Asure Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks Mich, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you are feeling better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We have stayed many times with the Telfers at Asure Evergreen Motels. We have never been disappointed. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Most importantly they are quiet, Beds are comfortable and the owners are very accommodating. Nice location with a lovely little Cafe across the road, Close enough to the city centre without the nightlife noise. Good parking.

Room tip: Quiet rooms available if required - just ask :)
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineJ2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the family suite, though it's a bit dated it was quite, clean, tidy and all we needed plus the owners seemed lovely, we were very pleased to stay somewhere that allowed us to travel with our two small dogs. Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank SarahL8393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Evergreen Motel was a lovely place to stay. The room was very comfortable and had all the facilities we needed.
Sheree and Terry were very welcoming and were around when ever we needed anything.
Would highly recommend staying here and if we go back to New Zealand will certainly be staying here again :-)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank car0lepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

As a business it's great that this place holds an account for me even after 18 months. Staff are friendly, with great service, rooms are warm and cosy. Will definitely be coming back the next time I'm down this way.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank DHuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews