We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stop”

Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 118 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Barbecue, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

Fantastic little stop we accidentally found. Lovely area either inside or out. Very nice food with plenty of options to choose from. We found the staff friendly and very accommodating

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank Kiwigal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

A plain simple looking Cafe/bar/restaurant from the outside. Great surprise to find a cosy appealing cafe culture inside. The staff had a genuine interest in looking after everyone, fantastic meals from a menu with a wide range of options. Southern hospitality at it’s absolute best

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 860jeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

My partner and I came here for lunch on Sunday. Arrived approx 1:30 so post lunch rush. Or so we thought. 1 hour later we’re still waiting for the food we ordered which required minimal cooking. Raw oysters, chips and a rare steak sandwich. No update on how long the food will be and no warning that the wait could be this long. Extremely disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 6,678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We had a delicious lunch today and the service by our lovely waitresses Indie and Emma was great! Can’t wait to come back for another pea pie and pud!! x

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Georgia_Dowling98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Really nice restaurant with a great range of food. The blue cod and the seafood chowder were great. Staff were excellent and the courtesy coach was really great

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Praxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.