We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice restaurant with”

Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 118 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Barbecue, Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Really nice restaurant with a great range of food. The blue cod and the seafood chowder were great. Staff were excellent and the courtesy coach was really great

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Praxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

We took my elderly (92) grandmother here for lunch and we were very impressed with the kind,courteous and no fuss attitude of the wait staff.
Nothing was too much trouble and they were very welcoming and made us all feel quite comfortable.
Meals were delicious and as per usual very filling
Thanks for another great experience

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank mikejoknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Ate here last time I was in Invercargill and enjoyed the pie but this time it was a hot night so opted for a salad. Loved the chicken salad, it wasn't just lettuce so much stuff in it.
Stopped here on a Wednesday night and it was booked out we had to eat in the bar but that was all good.
Good menu with loads of options.
Lots off street parking outside.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank 67TravelBug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

We live close by in Otatara.. we had a very busy day on Saturday..to tired to cook...so ordered take away pizza s from Ziffs.(.to be delivered.).. Alan.. the owner... kindly dropped them off for us and called in for chat... happy new Dad,!,!! The pizzas were really delicious. A vego one..yum yum .meat and chicken one... so good... we ate the rest for brunch on Sunday...recommend eating in at Ziffs.. cosy happy place...as is Buster Crabs..

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank suziPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Late lunch on a gorgeous sunny Sunday with hubby. I ordered the chicken burger and my husband the chicken pasta. Both enjoyed the food, nice flavors and well presented. Service was a little slow but fortunately we weren't in a hurry... I did think $10 for a Somesby cider was a little steep.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank travelgoals1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.