We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait for the Oyster Soup”

Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 119 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Barbecue, Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I've been to this place a few times now and one memorable experience is the oyster soup when the Bluffies are in. They make a great chowder and it's at its best when the Bluff Oysters are in season. Just perfect with a little glass (perhaps big) of sauvignon blanc to add to the liquid.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bwucee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2020

Service was fantastic, they could not do enough for us and the children. Food was very good and there was good portion sizes. It is a nice café plenty of shade when it's hot and also shelter if cold.
Wheelchair access to the restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NZguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2019

The 3 of us went for lunch on Sunday the 15th of Dec 2019. From being uplifted and later returned via courtesy coach we could only praise the meal and service we had. Excellent meal and staff were very attentive throughout. As stated in the title, we could find no fault.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank shonagmailcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

While visiting friend sin Invercargill they took us to Ziffs for lunch. WOW! This place is an unassuming little cafe on the side of the road on the way to the beach you could easily drive past and not give a second look.

The minute we walked in the atmosphere was awesome, warm friendly greeting we were seated without a booking. The wine list is great and the food is out of this world BUT be warned the portions are HUGE!

My verdict: this will be my fav when I am back in town!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Lovely and warm, fire was going so that was great on a cold day. Our meals were great, large servings and very yummy. Staff were polite and friendly. Overall fantastic evening.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank KylieBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.