We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all ”

Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd
Ranked #15 of 101 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: Barbecue, Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad at all ”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in without a booking and were given a table in the corner.

Nice and warm inside with friendly service. The three meals we had were very nice, fillet steak, venison and blue cod tacos. I think the prices are similar to other places of good quality in town. Would be happy to return.

Visited July 2017
Helpful?
Thank asf051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    47
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They deliver different meals to what you order!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Why did we all get Chicken pie when we ordered Lamb and Mint?
The chicken pie was good, but not what we ordered.

  • Visited June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjc195410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
“The best lamb rump ever”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

I would give this establishment 6/5, however, I'm limited to a very conservative 5/5.

The lovely smile and attitude of the waitstaff only served to better and compliment our already stunning meal.

Both the pork and the lamb were a feast for the senses, truly a treat.

Visited June 2017
Helpful?
Thank ricardothemexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I was so impressed first with warm atmosphere. The food was exceptional. Partner got huge oysters on lovely presentation on a board. Also me half a dozen oysters and birthday girl pasta. Renee who served us... well she made the night with her majorly over the top professional service. I unfortunately spilt my wine. She heard the sound ...and was there cleaning up ..and topped up my wine. She was very exceptional. Beautiful food....atmosphere and service.

Visited June 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank veronicacF4628UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed a nice evening meal at Ziffs.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017

A nice warm & welcoming atmosphere. Pleasant staff & prompt service.
We all enjoyed our oyster entrée’s. My ½ dozen with malt vinegar were beautiful. Large, plump, fresh & slid down a treat!
My large rib eye was cooked perfectly, was tender & very tasty. Other meals of smoked salmon & lamb liver both received very good reviews.
No hesitation recommending

  • Visited May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Ziff's Cafe Bar Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing