We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$184
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
vannessa a
Dunedin, New Zealand

Xmas day

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2020via mobile
Ok so not too bad for cleanliness but...
Cupboards dont close
Lights, some dont work at all
Bed had roll together
Sofas stained and had it
Bathroom a rotten mouldy mess.
Gaps above from door were massive and draughty.

Has the makings of a nice wee room if the owners gave a toss. I'm pretty sure they saved the worst room for booking.com customers.
Probably wouldn't be back or reccomend.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $187
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    $220
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $200
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $195
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $182
  • Priceline
    $199
1.6 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Dunedin
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
Lounge/Dining/Kitchen Space
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $307
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
The Hotel
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    $105
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $246
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Woodlands Motels & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
6
14
22
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
14
22
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

We rented 2 apartments for a family of 5 and us,a couple.The apartments are spacious and clean,furniture outdated.Our apartment was refurbished,nice and clean,good shower.Staff helpful with configuration of beds.Good location.Can be noisy with wooden steps going to upstairs apartments.Free wifi and newspapers a nice touch.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leavandeschoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Apartment very large and comfortable, at a reasonable price. The kitchen is very well equipped. The position is OK, close to the university and not so far from the city centre. The sofa was a bit too old

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank lyrgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We had booked what's falsely advertised as a superior apartment. Unfortunately this was misleading. With chipping paint on walls,holes and burn marks on carpet,creaking floor boards that would wake the dead,leaking window frames,holes in guttering which causes dripping all night,dated and stained carpets,no sky and only rabbit ears for TV reception (fuzzy picture),very cheap utensils (jug leaked).Its a shame that poor maintenance has cost this motel greatly and after reading reviews from half a decade ago about same things management couldn't care less.Although priced reasonably we won't be back and would get better value from a tent.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cjbuchnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

Customer service is appalling. They do not help you in any way.

Would not recommend at all.

Customer service is a huge part of this industry and if they don't want to offer then they should be in the hospitality market

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debsy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

My family and I stayed here recently and were not impressed with our two bedroom apartment. It had a manky smell, was dull and damp and appeared to be some sort of old uni student apartment. The bathroom was seriously old with a metal shower recess. The bathroom window didn't lock which made me nervous. I mentioned it to the front desk who sent someone to take a look. Instead of fixing it so it could be locked, the metal bar was removed entirely and it just sat tucked in with nothing to lock on to. It was clean though. Do yourself a favour and look further afield.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Outdoor_liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews