We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vishal111
India

Highly recommended

Review of 315 Euro Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2024via mobile
We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms were much better than what we had seen online

Nice spacious and clean rooms with a small balcony. Room was equipped with microwave, fridge and few other amenities which is useful if you are traveling with kids.

Perfect location, just at the center.
Bus stops and everything just a walk away

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Agoda.com
    $152
  • Hotels.com
    $165
0.7 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Priceline
    $175
  • Hotels.com
    $180
0.8 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$239
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Agoda.com
    $208
  • Expedia.com
    $211
1.1 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $189
  • ZenHotels.com
    $166
  • Priceline
    $189
0.7 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe Kitchen Room
$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $169
  • Priceline
    $189
0.4 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $150
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • Priceline
    $138
0.9 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free parking
$159
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Agoda.com
    $147
  • Hotels.com
    $165
9.4 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $143
8.4 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$238
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $226
  • Vio.com
    $202
  • Priceline
    $228
1.1 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $113
  • Trip.com
    $129
  • Vio.com
    $120
0.7 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
254
85
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
85
13
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george st car parking single bed cafes and restaurants good size laundry facilities spacious room three nights south island alleyway motel octagon accommodation cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2024 via mobile

This is Grand Central hotel. As we entered through the one way George Street to turn down an alley way and found the 315 Euro I was relieved and excited.
The hotel was very central to everything, shopping and food. Turn left for fast food, turn right onto the restaurants and bars.
The accommodation was very comfortable with lift access, great shower, bed and very clean and tidy. Good WiFi, a small verandah was a nice addition even though it's over the carpark.
With friendly reception, well worth a stay.

Room tip: Enter George Street from the high side. Enjoy
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C4502KBpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024

I have been staying at the Euro for the last 8 months during the week while on contract in Dunedin. What an amazing place to stay... right in the heart of Dunedin right in amongst the restaurants and shops on George St, a stone throws away from the famous octagon.

Joanne and George and all the staff made me feel welcome and worked around my every need and made me feel like I was part of the family.

The rooms are top class with granite benchtops and stone tiled bathrooms and kept so clean, Im going to miss coming home to clean crisp sheets every night, such a nice space!!!

Can't wait to visit Dunedin again!!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rryan2022to2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Don’t stay here while road works in George St are being completed as there are trucks,diggers and heavy machinery right outside your window. Workers start at 5am so no chance of a sleep in! Limited access to the parking at the rear also as you have to drive through the construction site. No mention of road works on their website so would not have stayed here if this was advertised.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023

I'm afraid the 315euro did not leave us with a good impression. In fact, the whole experience was very not good:( As out of country visitors we found it extremely frustrating just to find the place!) Between the lack of signage and road work going on it took us 45 minutes to finally locate the place:( Then we had to find the reception area, (if you can call it that). It was merely a front desk with no one at the desk, we had to ring for that....then the actual hotel was outside bordering a large parking lot and in another building. Our rooms were very basic, concrete walls, it seemed old and run down, more like a student's dorm?? We would NOT recommend this place to anyone unless they were desperate.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023 via mobile

We stayed for three nights as part of a South Island touring holiday. Our room was clean and well-appointed. The location was very central and convenient. We were especially impressed with the very friendly and hospitable lady at reception. We asked about nearby laundry facilities and were invited to use the hotel’s facilities, plus she folded and bagged our washing later and returned it to us.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews