We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TeePodd
Cremorne, Australia

Basic, clean and central

Review of 315 Euro Motel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2022via mobile
This accommodation option is centrally and convenient located within walking distance of Octagon etc. it is a weird complex of modernised small apartments that are clean and neat but with no ambience. Best I can say is clean and basic. The complex is higgelty piggelty , pokey and weird car parking through a lane way. When we checked in there were skateboarders hooning around noisily. See photos for further observations
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$162
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $162
0.7 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$183
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $183
0.8 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$219
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe Kitchen Room
$194
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Alhambra Oaks Property
$142
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $142
0.9 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
9.4 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $126
8.4 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Hotel
    $189
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Algotels
1.1 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $127
  • Algotels
1.0 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
255
85
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
255
85
13
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george st car parking single bed cafes and restaurants good size laundry facilities spacious room three nights south island alleyway motel octagon accommodation cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Our room was well presented, modern, exceptionally clean, very quiet even though the motel was in the centre of the main street shopping area. Double glazing certainly worked, no noise what so ever. This was ideal for us as we needed it to be close to the hospital. The receptionist was very pleasant and showed us to our room and explained everything to us regarding the complex and our room. Even our vehicle was under cover. Very affordable. We have stayed in many motels over the years and this one will now be our 'go to' motel when next staying in Dunedin.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay
Reception Desk was very helpful and welcoming
Very affordable and was booked by lovely lady at Isite Dunedin
Rooms are very tasteful and warm
Great location and in the CBD

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cwsjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2021

I chose this place because of it's central location and the free parking. Don't be put off by the 'office block' appearance or the laneway to drive in! The studio was spacious and well equipped with a huge bed, kitchenette and couch for watching TV. The bed was extremely comfortable. They provided bathrobes and an umbrella which was very thoughtful.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahine1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed two nights, we have stayed on previous occasions! My family also favour this motel, handy to town within walking distance to great restaurants & cafes. Very clean and accommodating, cleaners exceptional especially the long term blonde lady, I cannot think of her name!
Comfortable with everything one needs!
Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwichick-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile

Only meant to be two nights but sons hospital stay was extended day by day. Staff very understanding and kind. Late checkouts while I waited to hear if he was yo be released. 7 nights later still here. Will be back as my first choice in Dunedin. Close to amazing restaurants and shopping. Including Hospital and supermarkets.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 270jilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews