We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susanne Jane Marshall
Timaru, New Zealand

Overnight Stay

Review of 315 Euro Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2021via mobile
What a wonderful place to stay
Reception Desk was very helpful and welcoming
Very affordable and was booked by lovely lady at Isite Dunedin
Rooms are very tasteful and warm
Great location and in the CBD
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $184
  • Tripadvisor
    $184
  • Priceline
0.8 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $166
0.7 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$299
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • TiCATi.com
    $249
  • Expedia.com
    $299
1.1 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe Kitchen Room
$200
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Hotels.com
    $184
  • Priceline
0.4 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$230
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Algotels
    $195
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Priceline
0.7 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$159
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • StayForLong
9.4 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $179
1.0 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $116
  • StayForLong
8.4 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    $106
  • Agoda.com
    $113
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from 315 Euro Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
255
85
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
255
85
13
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george st car parking single bed cafes and restaurants good size laundry facilities spacious room three nights south island alleyway motel octagon accommodation cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

I chose this place because of it's central location and the free parking. Don't be put off by the 'office block' appearance or the laneway to drive in! The studio was spacious and well equipped with a huge bed, kitchenette and couch for watching TV. The bed was extremely comfortable. They provided bathrobes and an umbrella which was very thoughtful.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahine1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed two nights, we have stayed on previous occasions! My family also favour this motel, handy to town within walking distance to great restaurants & cafes. Very clean and accommodating, cleaners exceptional especially the long term blonde lady, I cannot think of her name!
Comfortable with everything one needs!
Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwichick-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile

Only meant to be two nights but sons hospital stay was extended day by day. Staff very understanding and kind. Late checkouts while I waited to hear if he was yo be released. 7 nights later still here. Will be back as my first choice in Dunedin. Close to amazing restaurants and shopping. Including Hospital and supermarkets.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 270jilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

We were there for two days and given a room on the third floor (the building where there is a small covered car park). This was a great room, plenty of space and despite being seconds away from one of the main shopping streets, was extremely quiet. Don't be put off by the narrow alleyway to the carpark, its absolutely fine.
All the staff were excellent.

Room tip: Try and get a room in the building which has a covered car park across the alleyway from reception
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Our family stayed one night at a one bedroom apartment on their terrace. Everything was perfect and exceeded our expectation. It is right in the city with a free parking. The apartment is beautifully presented - clean, spacious and artistically furbished. The kitchenware is all very new and good qualify. The apartment we stayed has its own washing machine and dryer which we found very handy. To our very surprise, it even provided dressing gowns and slippers. Highly Recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 403alicial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews