We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Dunedin
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexis Motor Lodge(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dunedin Palms Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
97 Motel Moray(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Kiwis Nest(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
58
72
47
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
72
47
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadbury factorycumberland streetsecure parkinggreat locationpolice station next dooranytime fitnessstudio apartmentrailway stationoffice hourscountdown supermarketone way systemwashing machine dryerhousekeeping staffnew world supermarketshort strollclean and tidy roomsstayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Superb service, really nice rooms, but avoid 104 or others where you are directly above the main road. It is a 3 lane one way street and I had trucks driving/braking from 4.45am.

My colleague had a room the other side of the complex with no problems. Avoid the road, request rooms to the rear of the complex.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-quest, General Manager at Quest Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Martin,
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes, this is correct, because of our central location we do experience some road noise.
We do have hush glass on our front windows which when closed correctly to eliminate a lot of the noise.
Next time you stay with us make sure to let us know you do not want to stay in a front room and we will make sure to accommodate you at the back of the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Excellent location and only a short stroll to Dunedin city centre. The room and housekeeping staff were faultless. The receptionist on our arrival needs to go on a course. Needlessly it was twenty questions particularly with the simple task of unloading and parking the car. It was very convenient having self serve laundry facilities at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 721ejk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-quest, General Manager at Quest Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry if you didn't find the receptionist helpful, we recently had two new receptionists join our front office team so I am unsure as to which one you are speaking about without a name. However, I will be speaking to both of them to make sure they are aware of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Arriving at the apartments we were relieved to see that parking was easily organised and the reception staff delightful. The apartment is very well appointed and the washing machine and dishwasher made it feel more like home. Plenty of space meant we could spread out and the bed is comfortable. The reception staff are wonderful! They organised our trip to see the blue penguins soon after a arrived and were keen to maximise our enjoyment of the area. The local gym is included in the rental and it is close and there is plenty of high quality equipment and assistance available


Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha-quest, General Manager at Quest Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Deborah, Thank you for your excellent feedback! It is much appreciated and I will make sure to pass this onto the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

2 night stay in a Studio Room. Location excellent, secure parking, room clean with some cabinet damage, kitchen rubbish bin still full from previous Guest. Road noise and regular rescue helicopter landing/takeoff was an issue as you had to keep windows closed but then the room was way too warm. Hush glass clearly not very effective. Bed would not be comfortable for 2, adequate for one. I liked the continental breakfast option for $8.50. Reception is supposed to open at 7am but after waiting 15mins to check out I had to leave for the Airport. One or two nights, ok ... but I wasn’t comfortably rested to stay any longer.

Room Tip: They say their rooms at the back are quieter, hmmm I wonder.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Teagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Nothing above and beyond here, but a clean room, nice shower, comfy bed and good location. Nothing wrong with this! But If you are looking for bells and whistles, look elsewhere. (They do advertise them as apartments but our room had a kettle and toaster, no other cooking devices)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank EarthlyAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews