We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
64
33
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
33
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thanks john caring hosts wee dog local information handy location two bedroom unit cooking facilities excellent hosts room was clean new owners otago museum stayed two nights botanical gardens electric blankets within walking distance would definitely stay here again comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Our rooms was stuck away in a corner, but very quiet and larger than we expected. Everything was neat and clean and it provided us with what we wanted at a minimum of fuss and at the lower end of our budget. I would recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank spottedquoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden_Motel_Owners, Owner at Garden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review of our Motel. We are glad that you found everything up to scratch and look forward to seeing you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

What a great friendly motel.
From the first phone call to checkout we were made welcomed.
Our unit was all that we needed. Clean and cosy and comfortable
Bus stop at the front gate which made it easy to get in to the city and "touristie" attractions
I had some motor problems and the motelier was very quick to assist THANKYOU
I would definitely stay here again providing this review does not make the establishment booked out

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Great to find a motel in a great location, clean and tidy, that understands a small well behaved pet is a safer bet than a typical 2 year old :-)
Unit was warm. Dated but who cares.
Good wifi for the teenager, thanks!
Will be back and will recommend

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 775kirstym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Nice bed, good pillows, great shower, decent wifi (some downtime) and decent size rooms (not the biggest we have seen)

Location within walking distance of a supermarket and a few restaurants.

Parking is easy, and so is getting our to the main road.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Very close and convenient to town (15min walk to Octagon), lovely staff, very clean, good cooking facilities (including outdoor BBQ), very comfortable beds, fairly spacious, TV, good (free!) wifi and easy parking. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank developius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews