We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gary Jones

A very nice apartment close to the city centre.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2024via mobile
A very warm and comfortable apartment with outdoor seating front and back. The quality of the room and fittings was very good. There was off street parking. It was walking distance from the octagon. It had a washing machine which was also a dryer.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Agoda.com
    $162
  • Expedia.com
    $172
0.2 km from Bluestone on George
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$196
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $196
  • Agoda.com
    $168
  • Expedia.com
    $185
0.3 km from Bluestone on George
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $178
0.1 km from Bluestone on George
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $230
  • Hotels.com
    $230
  • Expedia.com
    $230
0.6 km from Bluestone on George
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Hotel
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $169
  • Priceline
    $199
1.2 km from Bluestone on George
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $152
  • Agoda.com
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $160
0.3 km from Bluestone on George
Free parking
Dunedin
Booking.com
$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
    $215
0.9 km from Bluestone on George
Free Wifi
Priceline
$164
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Agoda.com
    $144
  • Expedia.com
    $159
9.2 km from Bluestone on George
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $236
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • Expedia.com
    $261
1.7 km from Bluestone on George
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$239
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $220
  • Agoda.com
    $198
  • Expedia.com
    $211
1.6 km from Bluestone on George
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
801
105
9
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
801
105
9
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer spa bath underfloor heating city centre south island off street parking comfortable bed mini bar minute walk car park sky tv visiting dunedin home away from home sandra university accommodation apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Wonderful place. Super walkable to lots of bars and restaurants, and the parking lot on site made it easy to stow the car. The owners were incredibly kind, and when we mistakenly left something behind when checking out, they tucked it onto our car windshield for us. Nice room with a washer, HUGE bathtub, comfortable bed, and a little balcony. Would absolutely stay again and recommend it if you're looking for a place in Dunedin!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kalila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

Excellent . Neville and Sandra go above and beyond to make the stay fabulous . Spotlessly clean . Jacuzzi bath . Bed is large and comfortable with great pillows . A small balcony is fun and our room was light and airy.
The kitchenette had all that we needed including a washer dryer .
The setting is central for town .
We loved our stay here and we would definitely recommend .

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

The decor is calming and exceptionally beautiful. Attention to little details demonstrating the care with which the hotel is run was noticeable such as the embroidery on the pillow cases. The spa bath was luxurious and upmarket. My only criticism is that it would not be easy for someone with mobility issues or short legs to get into and out of the bath/shower

Room tip: The bath is hard to get into- very high sides
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SonjaPrinslooMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

The Bluestone well deserves its high rating. The room was spacious and attractive, the bed was comfortable, and everything in the room was well thought-out and maintained. The view over the city was a plus. Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the outdoor terrace.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarlHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023

An extraordinary little hotel! The rooms are wonderful -- well thought out and beautifully maintained. The entire facility is immaculate. The owners Neville and Sandra are gracious and on-site, and it shows: the rooms reflect a careful attention to detail that can only come from someone very familiar with them. In some hotels, you feel the owners have never actually spent a night there, because certain obvious needs are poorly addressed -- this hotel is the opposite of that. Each room feels as though the owners have spent time there, thought about what an occupant might need to be comfortable, and made sure those things were taken care of. The bathroom was great, with a wonderful spa tub; the kitchenette was clean and functional; and the room had a clothes washer! How cool is that?! Truly an extraordinary hotel..

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kahaluu_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews