We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
797
105
9
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
797
105
9
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer spa bath underfloor heating city centre south island off street parking comfortable bed mini bar minute walk car park sky tv visiting dunedin home away from home sandra university accommodation apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2023

really nice. staff were pleasant helpful and relaxed. the room was lovely. very clean very well appointed with little balcony with a nice view. noice new fittings. bed really good. great quality linen.

we thought it was great

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bkbkbkbkbkbkbkbkbkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2023

Easy location to get to when coming from the north (you don't have to drive through the city). Located on George St. which means walking down the street brings you right into the centre of town. Lovely hotel - large rooms - friendly/helpful managers - nice lounge - ample off street parking - dvd's available for use on the entertainment system in the rooms - washer/dryer combo in rooms, so you can catch up on some laundry. Definitely recommend staying here when in the area.

Room tip: Rooms on the second floor have large patio/balcony area overlooking the town.
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rbthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023

Very clean and well run with central location. Many good restaurants and pubs are in walking distance. We appreciated the washer and dryer (and drying rack) and balcony. They have a lounge and plenty of parking.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Madison-WI2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile

Extremely well run & managed. Lovely welcome from Sandra. Appartment well appointed. All modern appliances. Beautifully neat & clean. About 15 minute walk into the Octagon. Good choice of cafes/ restaurants along George St
Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2023 via mobile

The Bluestone on George is close to the centre of Dunedin. It’s a delightful modern property with very comfortable rooms with all the trimmings. We had a comfy king size bed and a great view of the city from our 4th floor balcony unit. The bathroom is beautifully equipped with a jetted tub and Elemis products. There’s a washer/dryer, dishwasher and Sky channels on the big TV. Lovely furnishings too! You can order a continental breakfast, delivered the night before. We really enjoyed staying here; reasonably priced, convenient on site parking, and friendly hosts. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Get a 4th floor room for a great view.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LynR209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews